We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Centre Avenue SE, Albuquerque, NM 87124   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #49 of 145 Hotels in Albuquerque
Hobbs, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great overall stay!! The staff was friendly and helpful........definitely recommend staying there!! If you get a chance, speak to Frank.......he is wonderful to work with and was very profesional!! I really enjoyed the convenience of being able to have breakf

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I booked this hotel because we were flying out early the next morning, and I needed a hotel near the airport. I do not usually stay at Fairfield Inns, So I was pleasantly surprised with my experience here.This is by far the nicest Fairfield Inn that I have ever stayed at. As a matter of fact, if I were not aware it was part of the Fairfield chain, I would have thought it a higher end hotel. The lobby was very nicely detailed with wood paneling, presenting a library effect, The rooms and bathroom were very nicely appointed as well. The complimentary breakfast was very adequate, yet typical of the Fairfield chain. Overall, this was a much nicer experience than I expected. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner king,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business. The location was perfect - about 5 minutes to the airport.
The room was average. My room had 2 double beds & I slept in one the first night & the other one the second night. Both of them weren't super comfortable.
The hotel offered breakfast in the morning. It included your standard cold items (cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc) and waffles and a breakfast sandwich that you could heat up yourself. It was pretty good.
There is an Applebee's in the parking lot, which is very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Kare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We use the Fairfield when business guests arrive in Albuquerque. Our guests stay at the Fairfield and we reserve the conference room to work with them. The breakfast is adequate for our guests. I wish they would offer a bit more variety! How about some green chile with our eggs??! Location to the airport can't be beat for the price. Staff is helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: View of the Sandia Mountains is a room on the north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The staff was friendly and check in went quickly. We enjoyed the modern decor and it was a bonus to have a full sized hair dryer in the bathroom. The pool and hot tub temperatures were just right. The gym equipment is nice there was a good variety of it. However, breakfast was disappointing. The "full breakfast" had no hot items other than the waffles you make yourself. If you don't want those you're stuck the options of microwaveable breakfast sandwiches, or toast and fruit. Not even cold cereal was available. If you're a breakfast person, this hotel isn't for you. There are less expensive hotels with better breakfast options in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLI820, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel, we truly appreciate your feedback as it allows us to look into any issues or concerns at hand by our valued guests more closely. We are happy to hear that the staff was friendly and things went smoothly for you. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced in the breakfast area; nevertheless your comments will be reviewed more closely as our utmost desire is to provide a pleasant stay for all our future and current guests. Again thank you and we happily remain at your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here for two weeks and was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the staff and the hotel itself. The front desk staff was helpful and always had smiles on their faces. Convenient location with an Applebee's in the same parking lot and a few other restaurants within walking distance and a short drive to the airport. They have a shuttle service but if the driver is not available, they will pay for a cab to get back and forth to the airport. So close but so quiet!
The room was clean and the bed comfortable. They have a small refrigerator/freezer combo and microwave in the room. Breakfast in the morning was a small selection of breads/muffins, cereal, yogurt and premade egg sandwhiches. Coffee and tea available all day. The fitness center only had one treadmill and two ellipticals but it was never busy so I was able to get in and out before work.
Planning on staying here again when I have business in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sschi164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel is conviently located close to the airport with shuttles available. The room was nice. The mattress was comfortable. We had no complaints. The breakfast bar was good. I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scubabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Airport Albuquerque
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#15 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Albuquerque InnSuites Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
Courtyard Albuquerque Airport
#51 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Albuquerque Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2300 Centre Avenue SE, Albuquerque, NM 87124
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#51 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Albuquerque Airport offers superior accommodations and abundant amenities. We are located only a few minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport with complimentary transportation from 430AM to Midnight daily. Ask about one of our "Park-n-Fly" packages to make your trip even more convenient! We are located close to University of New Mexico, the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque Isotopes baseball, Kirtland AFB and Isleta Pavilion. There is also plenty of shopping nearby such as; Nob Hill shopping district, Coronado Mall, Uptown Shopping Center and Old Town Albuquerque. After enjoying our complimentary hot breakfast each morning take a ride on the NM Railrunner to Santa Fe, NM. We also have complimentary high speed internet, a business center, fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool. You can also now enjoy the new IMAX theatre located only 10 minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Albuquerque
Fairfield Albuquerque
Albuquerque Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing