We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location Excellent Upkeep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Centre Avenue SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #27 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Clovis, NM
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Convenient Location Excellent Upkeep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The Fairfield is located on Yale just north of the airport. Across the street is an excellent car storage place -"On Time" and an Applebees is across the parking lot. Other restaurants are a block away, Rooms are impeccable and large. The hotel has started providing microwaves and refrigerators in rooms. The breakfast area gets crowded when the hotel is full but the attendent keeps food resupplied. Beds are very comfortable, room lighting is generally good, and I never noticed any road noise from any of the rooms. The hotel has an airport shuttle. There are no negatives about this property. It is excellent.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have city and mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLI820, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites at the Albuquerque Airport. We are very excited to read that you found no negatives and were very happy with your stay. We are very pleased that the staff provided helpfull service to add to your overall guest experience. Our staff works really hard to provide a high level of guest satisfaction to all our guests, we are really proud of them. Thank you again for your review and welcome you back in the near the future. In the interim we happily remain at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    69
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
46
50
12
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

You won't find a better value for this price! I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel. You are getting a great value for the price you pay, I would easily expect to pay double what I did for this hotel. Room has everything you would expect and is very clean.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Marriott property at a discount price. The neighboring hotels puts this Fairfield at a very competitive price. Near UNM and restaurants. Great value for da $.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Again, I was not disappointed with my Trip Advisor recommendation. I booked five rooms for myself and family members at the Fairfield Inn & Suites at the Albuquerque airport location. The staff was excellent, the rooms were great, the price was right, and the breakfast was outstanding. There were make-it-yourself hot waffles, a vast assortment of microwaveable breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, fruit, rolls, croissants, juices, hard boiled eggs, you name it! I tried to rebook for the upcoming October baloon festival, but the word is out on this jewel. There were no rooms left!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I am "sold" on Fairfield Inns! Easy parking, great front desk, clean, quiet, and nicely decorated rooms. Every Fairfield Inn I have stayed in has excided my expectations! The breakfast is always good and the price is always a good value. The hotel is located on Yale, I am not sure where they get Centre Avenue?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This Fairfield Inn is just up the street after you pass the University of New mexico sports complex (The Pit). Very clean facility. Check in experience was great. Room was comfortable and clean. Service was outstanding. Price was fantastic. Free breakfast was good, with a variety of foods offered. The pool was a little bit small, but ok for use if there was not a crowd. This facility also had a coin operated laundry facility for guests use.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Very clean hotel. Excellent price. Easy to get to. Breakfast area was a little small. Staff was courteous, but not super friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2300 Centre Avenue SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#31 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#33 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Albuquerque Airport offers superior accommodations and abundant amenities. We are located only a few minutes from the Albuquerque Sunport with complimentary transportation from 430AM to Midnight daily. Ask about one of our "Park-n-Fly" packages to make your trip even more convenient! We are located close to University of New Mexico, the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque Isotopes baseball, Kirtland AFB and Isleta Pavilion. There is also plenty of shopping nearby such as; Nob Hill shopping district, Coronado Mall, Uptown Shopping Center and Old Town Albuquerque. After enjoying our complimentary hot breakfast each morning take a ride on the NM Railrunner to Santa Fe, NM. We also have complimentary high speed internet, a business center, fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool and whirlpool. You can also now enjoy the new IMAX theatre located only 10 minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Albuquerque
Fairfield Albuquerque
Albuquerque Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.