We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like a comfort inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Albuquerque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Albuquerque to your Saves list
AmericInn Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2231 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Hampton Inn Albuquerque Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“More like a comfort inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The rooms were clean and ok, but not what you expect in a Hilton property... first it is a motel, not hotel... the rooms open to the outside as does the one elevator.... the front desk person did not know how to upgrade a room.
The rooms are small, and only a few rooms are close to the one elevator... even the stairs take awhile to get to from most rooms....
Great Comfort Inn... way below average Hampton Inn

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at AmericInn Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and leaving a comment. We are sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with our staff. We will be sure to address the problem promptly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    51
    31
    12
    4
See reviews for
33
31
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you like lumpy bedding this is the place for YOU! Had to take the comforter out of the duvet because it had been washed and was all bunched up in knots. The room was a total mishmash of unmatched colors and patterns. Made our heads spin. Very uncomfortable!! Breakfast was ok. Computer was out of date and took forever to clear. So annoying!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at AmericInn Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. I have forward these comments to our staff so we can make improvements. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

If you stay on the side of the hotel that overlooks the city, you will have a great view of the sunset and the city from your room. Breakfast was pretty good as per hampton standards and some staff are nice, a few are grumpy. Hampton is usually a safe choice. Just watch out because they charge your card without telling you for incidentals (like 10%). It's in the fine print, but they should tell us beforehand. It drops off, but its the principle. Good, not great location, but everything is kind of clumped together in Albququerque anyway. Paid $64 a night which was a great deal.

Room Tip: get room facing city for great sunset views (in season)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at AmericInn Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Glad to see that you were able to experience our beautiful Albuquerque sunset!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. It is very clean, well managed and offers suitable accommodations. It is just down the road from the airport and has plenty of restaurants nearby. The rooms are nice and the services offered are commendable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at AmericInn Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks!! Hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent staff, amenities & service. Convenient to airport (Includes hotel shuttle). Hotel, lobby & room were very clean. Internet access is included in the cost-a big plus. Rooms are adequately furnished, bed and bedding were excellent. Hot breakfast, with a fresh and large assortment of items, available in the lobby is more than ample. Only negative is the hotel is older-exterior room entries, a bit dated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at AmericInn Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you. I will be sure to forward your kind words to my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

If you need to get to the airport this place is perfect. Very clean and quiet. The matress was a little lumpy. Nice staff. Free shuttle was great. They picked me up from the airport after I turned in my rental car the night I checked in and got me to the airport the next morning in plenty of time to catch my 6:00 am flight. They even had milk, yogurt, cereal, and coffee available for those of us leaving before the breakfast started.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at AmericInn Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

the complimentary breakfast and the rooms are the outstanding features of this hotel. While the fitness center isn't very complete, it does provide both an elliptical and treadmill for exercise. In addition, the pool is a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean J, General Manager at AmericInn Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your comment!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Albuquerque

Address: 2231 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Hampton Inn Albuquerque Airport)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Hotel and Suites Albuquerque Airport is conveniently located one mile from Albuquerque International Airport and Kirtland AFB near I-25. We are minutes from downtown, Old Town Albuquerque, Isotopes Baseball Stadium, golf courses and the University of New Mexico. Test your luck at the Hard Rock Casino or Sandia Casino and explore the Petroglyph National Monument, where cultural, natural and archeological sites are preserved. The AmericInn Albuquerque Airport hotel offers a free shuttle service to the ABQ Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your AmericInn Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.