We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Airport Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Albuquerque Airport

Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2231 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4211 (Formerly AmericInn Albuquerque)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #42 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Convenient Airport Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Arriving in Albuquerque late in the evening on our way to Santa Fe we just stayed one night - it was perfectly adequate for this - the airport pick up was complimentary and efficient, the beds comfortable and the rooms clean - the breakfast was fine for the price we paid and we cheekily also picked up a bag to go - which which was welcome on our journey to Santa Fe.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    54
    34
    14
    4
See reviews for
42
33
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

After two long flights from Europe only arrived in ABQ after 10pm - so before driving on to Taos it made sense to stay overnight near the airport. The hotel shuttle arrived a few minutes after I called the hotel. Check-in was swift and we were in our rooms quickly. The room was nothing really special, typical Hampton Inn style - but all what you need for just sleeping a few hours. Decent breakfast in the hotel lobby included in the price. Very friendly staff. No restaurant, no bar, no mini-bar.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Yes, the location was great, near the airport but the hotel was outdated and old. The staff was understaffed. They answered the phone while you waited in line rather than tell people on the phone others were there before them. The hotel has outside doors and people stand outside their rooms talking. Also, I think the rooms had allowed for smoking in the past or you got a whiff of the smell from just outside your door. I did not feel safe as there was no way for them to secure the site. I would not stay here again but at the newer Holiday Inn Express which is closer to the airport and fairly new.

Room Tip: I would be concerned about safety here late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Stayed in a single room and first thing I noticed was the twin size bed. Comfortable but a bit small. The room was very clean an the staff were extremely nice. Average breakfast, hot waffle, eggs and bacon with fresh fruit and cereal. Good coffee. I would stay again. Applebees and fudruckers is right across the street as well as a waffle house.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stayed in this hotel only for a few hours so maybe my report is not 100% accurate. My overall impression was good. The front desk is very polite and provides you with a warm welcome. After check-in they called me in my room to check if I was satisfied. My king bed room was super huge with fridge, fast wireless (free) internet and flat screen TV. Around the hotel not much to do. Due to the proximity to ABQ airport, the area is surrounded by a dozen of hotel chains and the only thing in waking distance is an Aplebee's. It takes maximum 10 min to bring your car to the airport rental car area. That is convenient. Although I wake up at 5 am the breakfast was already ready so I had a bite and coffee before checking out. Two complains only: One complain is the price. I paid $130 and I think there are cheaper options around there. The second complain is the toilet flash. It was not working well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Problems with our hire car meant a routing to the airport to swap vehicles, and suddenly we needed a hotel in the area. Got an excellant rate of circa 90 dollars for a Monday night, with 1 King Bed, on the day of our arrival.

OK, yes, the property is an "outdoor" motel type property, rather than rooms accessible from indoor corridors, but this didn't matter one bit. It actually makes lugging bags from the car to the room even easier. Five minutes after getting to our room the staff called to check we were comfortable - a nice touch, and not experiened at any of the 5 other Hampton Inns I've stayed at on this trip (all for significantly more money).

The room was spotless, good air-con, comfortable bed and a nice breakfast in the morning. For the money, I would grade the hotel as excellant. If I was ever staying near the airport again, i wouldnt hesitate to stay here.

The hotel management should be very proud of their staff. They are excellant ambassadors and made a couple from the UK feel very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

This is an outdoor-corridor hotel -- not ideal since the area right around the airport is a little desolate. But we had no problems.

The two-queen room was a little cramped -- too much furniture for the size of the room.

One of the lights in the bathroom did not work; fortunately there was a second one which was more than sufficient.

Front desk staff were pleasant and the breakfast better than expected.

Overall -- did what we wanted -- we slept fine and it only took a few minutes to get to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albuquerque Airport

Address: 2231 Yale Blvd SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-4211 (Formerly AmericInn Albuquerque)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque Airport Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.