We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat visit for a reason” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Repeat visit for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn on August 12 th on our way into ABQ and they were so accommodating we stayed there on the way out back home on Aug 25th. The breakfast set up was the best we saw during our 1700 mile drive trip around New Mexico and Utah. They were helpful in every way we asked. We spent time in the clean hot tub and pool. Very pleasant employees. Thanks, and I will recommend you .

Room Tip: Rooms on the Western side are a little quieter, but all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Richard M,

Thank you kindly for returning to our property on your return trip through Albuquerque. It's always a treat for us when a guest returns and has no problem spreading the word about our great staff and hotel.
We are also glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our delicious hot breakfast and we are truly humbled to hear that during your 1700 mile trip that we had the best to offer. Thank you for comments and most of all thank you for your loyalty to our hotel.. Hope your trip was a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    54
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
55
47
22
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Indiana, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Was extremely tired from driving 12hrs and the ladies at front desk were very good giving driving directions to hotel and giving restaurant directions with a map upon arrival ..the room was close to front desk but was very quiet considering a high traffic area...the bed was oh so comfy after an extremely long day...slept very well that nite..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Diana S.

After a long drive we are so glad to hear that our staff and hotel were able to provide you with a spectacular stay and that you were able to find us with ease. It's always a joy to hear our guests feed us with great feedback as we continue to grow as the top Choice Hotel in Albuquerque. Come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

100+ stays at different Choice Properties in 2014: Passed barefoot test: (willingness to walk on the carpet barefooted, stocking feet, shoes, protective covering). Front desk very helpful as ChoiceHotel.com lost my reservation. Room nice and roomy, mattress very comfortable. Close to good restaurants (drive), airport just a short distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
First time I have ever heard of the barefoot test and I am so glad to hear that we passed. Also, let me say a Big THANK YOU for staying with us. on behalf of Choice Hotels, let me apologize to you as your reservation was not available but so glad we were able to get you in without a hitch.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel and I was only there for one night but had a great experience. Check-in was easy and the staff was friendly. Great Breakfast! what more can I ask for?... 5 star from me. I'm sure I'll be back,

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Alban W,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your kind words. To hear that your first night ever with us at our Comfort Inn Airport hotel was a good one brings us great hopes you will return soon.
We so definitely appreciate your 5-star rating I am glad to hear you were welcomed with smile and that we were able to give you what you needed for a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is my first stay at this hotel. The rooms were very clean, bed was very very comfortable and in great location.
Close to the airport yet very quiet
This will be my home when in Albuquerque from now on!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear MileHighTraveler,

We are so glad to hear you have chosen our hotel as your place of stay while visiting the Albuquerque area. The fact we were able to make a great 'First Impression' says a lot we greatly appreciate your business as a first time customer and look forward to your return visits.
Thank you once again for choosing us as your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Very clean and comfortable room. I would definately stay here again. Typical morning breakfast. I arrived after midnight and the front desk attendant was very pleasant. The beds had a selection of soft and firm pillows which was nice. Very fresh bananas and selection of hot foods for breakfast including waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausage gravy.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
MackFisher,

Thank you for noticing our great customer service and of course thank you for staying with our award winning hotel.
We appreciate your kind words and we are so glad to hear your stay was most enjoyable.
Thank you for staying with us and please by all means come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here arriving the night before an early flight. Staff was helpful and accommodating. Upon our return they were very helpful at we arrived in the middle of the night (about 3am). The included breakfast was the best I've ever had (as hotel breakfasts go) with the tater tots and gravy being amazing.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Honey H,

We are so graciously appreciative of your amazing comments. It's guests like yourself and comments like those that help us become one of the best hotels in Albuquerque.
The fact we were able to provide you with a delicious hot breakfast to start your day was great to hear.
We are glad to hear your stay was most enjoyable and we will definitely pass on your amazing comments to the rest of our staff.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1801 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Albuquerque Airport hotel offers easy access to the University of New Mexico and is less than one mile from the Albuquerque International Airport. This Albuquerque hotel is also convenient to Nob Hill, downtown and Isotopes Park.Guests of this Albuquerque, NM hotel are invited to relax in the indoor heated pool, hot tub or sauna after a long day of traveling or at work at one of Albuquerque’s many nearby government and corporate offices. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Ramada Albuquerque
Albuquerque Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.