We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Slaton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Short Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was a great place to stay. We brought our 93 yr old mom to visit her sister. They accommodated our request for a handicap room that adjoined our room so we could look after mom. When I asked for just a plastic chair to set in the shower and an extra blanket for her bed, the night manager personally brought her a handicap shower chair for her bathroom and an extra blanket. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was wonderful. I would stay her again.

Room Tip: Higher floor had no pets. No outdoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Great words on a great stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and glad your mother enjoyed her time her also. We hope you will be heading back soon. Thank you for those great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    45
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
50
39
19
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had the priviledge of staying here for an overnight. The staff was wonderful. The room very clean and we loved the spaciousness of the suite. The breakfast the next morning was very good. There were a lot of people but the server did a great job of keeping the buffet area stocked and clean. We would stay here again if necessary.

Room Tip: Van transport to/from airport very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Your kind and positive comments are just what we love to hear. I am very pleased to know that your stay was definitely worth mentioning. We look forward to having you once again as one of our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a newer hotel, which is nice. Unfortunately, their cleanliness is not the best, at least when we were there.

Upon entering the lobby, we were greeted warmly by the employees and the lobby looked really nice. Then, as we entered the elevator, things began to change a little, the elevator was a little dirty, as we got off on the third floor, the hallway floor was dirty, then, as we entered our room the floors didn't seem very clean as well. I'd understand a little if it was a busy weekend afternoon when you have a lot of people and children going through the hallways, but we were there on a Monday night.

Breakfast was weak, very generic, especially the coffee, i decided to pass on breakfast here. Cleanliness is important to me and this place has the potential of being a great place to stay in, but, until then, I think I'll keep away and go elsewhere.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We are so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Whether it was a Monday or a Friday or Saturday we are always busy with great guests staying with us. We are a pet friendly and child friendly hotel and therefore we do all we can to accommodate our guests.
We do appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This property is a 3 story standard Comfort Inn par with other Comfort Inns throughout the US. Well maintained, clean, good security, fenced parking, and using latest RFID key cards technology. We rated this stay a Value using a coupon found in the Interstate Travel Book. Property is located near the airport and close to the interstates 25 and 40. Room amenities: fridge, micro, iron, hair dryer, toiletries, large flat screen TV with many channels, WiFi. A comfortable pleasant stay.

Room Tip: This property offered a coupon (June 2014) in the Interstate Coupon Book available online and Inters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
We want to sincerely thank for you getting the word out and about when it comes to the Travel Coupons. What a great deal it is to have during your travel and so glad we were able to accommodate you during your stay. We take great pride in our property and do all we possibly can to ensure our guests have a great night of stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Henrietta, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

..We were well pleased with the airport location (however difficult to find without driving instructions on the Reservation Confirmation), the handicapped parking provisions, the indoor pool and exercise equipment, the breakfast, staff attitudes and assistance, the room (size and appearance), bed, pillows and bedding. We prefer a sink in the toilet/tub/shower room, but we were okay with the layout as it was.
..We would've surely given it a 5 until we were accosted by a panhandler with a cellphone, in the parking lot, while loading our things into the car. He was not aggressive, but startled us - even though we had witnessed what we now believe to have been a similar incident the previous evening. We suggested that he should take his troubles to the clerk at the desk inside, and he bolted.
..The same thing happened while filling our gas tank at the station around the corner a few minutes later (a different panhandler, again with a cellphone). That guy stuck around to hassle several others trying to gas up. Apparently, the 'new normal' tolerates such invasions, and they are successful often enough to make it worthwhile. The perps left us with the impression that this is an everyday occurrence. Reminded us of Tijuana!!!

Room Tip: You may want to park where you can see your car from the window, where you can keep an eye on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Sincere apologies that you ran into some small issues during your stay. Our property is very safe and we do monitor our security cameras very often. On a positive note we are so very glad you that enjoyed your stay and was able to enjoy our great breakfast and indoor pool and spa. We definitely look forward to seeing you once again on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Was glad to get here after a long day of driving from Phoenix. The wind was blowing about 50MPH which was not the hotels fault but it made getting into the lobby interesting. Good parking for visitors and was told they do have security at night. Check-in was smooth and was in my room within 10 minutes after arrival. Room was comfortable and bed was good. Nothing to really find any fault with. Has a view towards the west which was nice watching the setting sun over the mesa. It is close to the freeway and the airport which is very good for travelers. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Despite the wind and horrible weather, we are very glad to hear that you arrived at our property in a safe manner. Customer service is our big forte and we do all we can to make our guests feel safe and secure. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, AZ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here for just one night after arriving in Albuquerque on a late flight, before traveling to Taos and Santa Fe the next day. Close to the airport, easy to find, courteous clerk at midnight, elevator in a 3 story building, clean room, comfortable bed. Average Comfort Inn breakfast, although the waffle batter was a little thinner giving a nice crisp waffle that was not doughy inside. We would stay again. My rating is for this hotel compared to others in the same "star" category, and does not compare this to a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Noisy traffic from racing autos about 1 AM, but only twice. Room was on the front of the hotel, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Whether it was one night or 100 nights we were so glad to you have had you as one of our valued guests. We do truly believe we can run with the best of them (other hotels) in Albuquerque. We take great pride in our customer service and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1801 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Albuquerque Airport hotel offers easy access to the University of New Mexico and is less than one mile from the Albuquerque International Airport. This Albuquerque hotel is also convenient to Nob Hill, downtown and Isotopes Park.Guests of this Albuquerque, NM hotel are invited to relax in the indoor heated pool, hot tub or sauna after a long day of traveling or at work at one of Albuquerque’s many nearby government and corporate offices. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Ramada Albuquerque
Albuquerque Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;