We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Prescott, AZ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here for just one night after arriving in Albuquerque on a late flight, before traveling to Taos and Santa Fe the next day. Close to the airport, easy to find, courteous clerk at midnight, elevator in a 3 story building, clean room, comfortable bed. Average Comfort Inn breakfast, although the waffle batter was a little thinner giving a nice crisp waffle that was not doughy inside. We would stay again. My rating is for this hotel compared to others in the same "star" category, and does not compare this to a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Noisy traffic from racing autos about 1 AM, but only twice. Room was on the front of the hotel, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Whether it was one night or 100 nights we were so glad to you have had you as one of our valued guests. We do truly believe we can run with the best of them (other hotels) in Albuquerque. We take great pride in our customer service and glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    47
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
50
40
19
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed one night. We were given a third floor room that had a strange odor. They happily obliged and put us on the first floor in a fresh room. I liked that the rooms have a fridge and microwave. It comes in handy. The breakfast selections were good. They have a waffle maker, various cereals and plenty of choices for beverages. The pool was at a very nice temperature and there were plenty towels to dry up. The hot whirlpool was really hot, very helpful for achy stressed muscles.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Very accommodating is exactly what you need and what you received. It's always great to hear our guests give us such great reviews. Thank you for staying with and I am so glad to hear that the hot tub was able to relax those tired and aching muscles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I recently stayed in the Comfort Inn Airport, in Albuquerque, NM. There are many hotels in this vicinity.
On the positive side, you make a right turn out of this property onto Yale Blvd, and are literally maybe a mile from the airport, so the location is great.
I cannot vouch for any of the other surrounding properties, as I did not visit any.
The room in this hotel was on the small side for my taste.
The breakfast area was on the small side too, 6 tables in all.
The bed was comfortable, the staff was nice enough, but between the small room and barely adequate breakfast, I would NOT stay here if I came back to this area, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We are truly sorry to hear that you will not be returning to our property but on the bright side we thank you kindly staying with us .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, CA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Late night check in went smooth. The place is an older hotel that was remodeled. Smallish rooms with decent amenities. Breakfast was not very good with the typical scrambled eggs out of a container and sausage links. Safe location near the university is a plus. Price was good for a one night stay and would stay here again although I prefer other hotels in this same area. Third floor room with large window facing west got really hot in the room and the air had to run all night to keep it cool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We truly believe that we are very spectacular and the fact we offer a hot breakfast with fresh eggs is always a plus for our guests. We definitely have remodeled within the last year and we are very fortunate to be the top Choice Hotel in Albuquerque and of the best in the city. We appreciate your business and would love to see you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Every part of my stay was excellent. The check in was easy, and I was assisted by an amazingly helpful woman, Pam. Throughout my stay, Pam did everything she could to help me (even helping me connect to the internet when I had an issue). Everyone I ran into at the front desk was really nice, and the room was spacious and comfortable. The pool and fitness center were everything you could hope for, and the hot breakfast was a huge plus. Great experience, and somewhere I will definitely be returning to!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
First of all let me say thank for you mentioning of our great employees. We feel very honored when a guest singles out one of employees. Knowing you were taken care of from the start is always a great feeling and we hope all of our guests can definitely echo your words. Thank you so kindly for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Reserved a double room over the phone a negotiated a discount which brought the room down to 63.00 bucks a night including tax. Arrived and found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The interior of the hotel itself was a little dated but not bad. The rooms were clean and equipped with flat screen, microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, ironing board and iron. The beds were amazing, the furniture was modern, and the ac worked great. The hot tub, pool, and fitness room were all functional, and very well kept. I was a little worried about noise after reading the other reviews but I never had an issue as we were never disturbed by other guests. We ate the breakfast every morning and had choices of yogurt, cereal, fruit, sweet rolls, eggs, waffles, and sausage or bacon. Over all probably newer hotels out there but for the money you can't beat this hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We truly believe that we have so much to offer at our hotel and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are definitely one of the top hotels in Albuquerque and I think we are very lucky to be a 4-5 Star hotel. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We enjoyed this stay. Comfortable, quiet, and clean. The staff is very helpful. We would stay here again. Breakfast was just right. Coffee was always available in the lobby. Shuttle service to the airport was right on schedule.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We definitely appreciate your positive comments. The fact you were able to enjoy many of our amenities was definitely a plus for you during your stay. Thank you for staying with us. It is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1801 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#20 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Albuquerque Airport hotel offers easy access to the University of New Mexico and is less than one mile from the Albuquerque International Airport. This Albuquerque hotel is also convenient to Nob Hill, downtown and Isotopes Park.Guests of this Albuquerque, NM hotel are invited to relax in the indoor heated pool, hot tub or sauna after a long day of traveling or at work at one of Albuquerque’s many nearby government and corporate offices. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Ramada Albuquerque
Albuquerque Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.