We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt family owned. Wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Felt family owned. Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Affordable. Friendly and very responsive to any needs I had. Budget friendly. Comfortable bed. Only reason not giving 5 stars is walls are a little thin but I would stay again. I was there 3 nights. Seemed like a new owner or manager who really wanted my stay to go well.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Dash,

Thank your for staying with us and commenting on your experience. As the new General Manager of the Comfort Inn it is my joy and pleasure to make sure our guests leave with a positive feeling.

We definitely do what we can to cater to our guests and their needs and wants and I am glad to know we were able to accommodate you.

We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Sincerely,

John Vestal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    54
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
55
47
22
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reserve, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I am going to name drop as I feel that the employees deserve a BIG Thanks from me. Amanda Lopez, does a wonderful job keeping the breakfast bar clean and supplied with fresh food. Thank you. I can't name them all but Nishant Patel is my Front Desk buddy and he makes sure I have everything I need as do the others.Liz and her team of housekeepers are just the best. anything I may need is done and taken care of, They make sure the rooms are so neat and clean it is a wonderful experience to walk in the room and see the big white bed and clean surroundings. Thank -you. We have enjoyed the conversations with Todd. I know he has left, but what a job he has done to assure that the Comfort Inn is up and running at full speed. and then there is John Vestal, not a day goes by that he doesn't welcome me and and supports me when my husband is in the V.A. Hospital. Thank you John. I feel so safe and welcomed here. Will not stay anywhere else in the city. Have a great Day Eddilu Brown and my husband is so happy to know that I am fine when he is in the hospital.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Mr. & Mrs Brown,

Let me be the first to say thank you to the both of you for being such great and loyal Comfort inn guests. We know there are many other hotels for you to choose from but you continue to keep us your second home.

We definitely appreciate your kind words and the positivity that you bring us. You know that we definitely do all we can to make our guest feel warm and welcome. It's great guest like yourselves that have helped us become of the top hotels in Albuquerque.

We look forward to you seeing you all again soon.

Sincerely,
John Vestal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELROSE
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They put me on the third floor which was the quiet floor and free of kids. The bed was very comfortable and I enjoyed a great rest. The wifi was among the best I have used. Will definitely stay there again if I am in the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Mr. Kenneth,

Thank you for giving us a great TripAdvisor comment. It is definitely nice to know our guests are very well taken care of during their stay.

I hope you will return again so we can once again give you great service.

Sincerely,
John Vestal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Clean, updated, affordable and with great and enthusiastic service this hotel is hard to beat. They run a shuttle service tailored to individual guests and had no problem picking us up at the car rental drop off, after we had first checked our luggage at the hotel. A very friendly place!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Mr. Loney,

Thank you for your positive and meaningful comments. We strive on great customer service and I am very pleased we were able to accommodate you with that.

The fact we are able to help our guests with the rental car drop off is a big plus as it can cause headaches for guests who have to leave in the morning for an early flight. The last thing any guest wants to do is rush themselves.

We definitely hope you will come back and see us again very soon.

Sincerely,
John Vestal, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel was very convenient for our evening arrival at the airport and the great value. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We asked for a "pet-free" room when we reserved, and it was confirmed by the staff when we checked in. Everything in the room looked brand new and the room was exceptionally clean. The hotel was quiet. We didn't try the morning breakfast buffet because we were anxious to get out an explore the city.

Room Tip: If you prefer a pet-free room, ask for it during the reservation process. This is one hotel that ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Ms. Embie,

Thank you for such a great comment and review. It is nice to know that our guests are happy during their stay and they recognize our staff which we think is pretty good.

We are also glad that we were able to accommodate you and your pet during your stay. The fact we are pet friendly sets us above many others who are not. It was a great help to us that you requested a pet room ahead of time to accommodate that particular room.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon,.

Sincerely,
John Vestal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We arrived after a long day of driving to find a very nice place with even nicer staff. We got checked in and they offered some suggestions for dinner that included directions on how to get there. We only had one night there but it was very nice. I would do it again when traveling thru or to Albuquerque.

Room Tip: Choice Hotels are almost always a good value. Give them a try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Larry,

First of all let me say thank you for staying with us during your stay in Albuquerque. We definitely appreciate your business as a valued customer.

I am also happy to hear your experience with us was just better than average and happy to know that our front desk staff helped you with your preferences for dinner.

We definitely look forward to seeing you on your return trip. Again, thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

John Vestal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Will continue to stay here for it's proximity to airport, reasonable price as I usually stay for just a few hours, great new look and overall great improvement. As good as any hotel I stayed at on this last trip to Boston. Hampton Inn, Comfort Inn, Holiday Inn Express(not so good) and Sea Crest Beach Hotel. Internet problem? Kept loosing connection and have to re-boot computer. Finally just used airport computer to check-in. Not a big deal!!! Thanks for asking!!!Lots of issues at Comfort Inn in Woburn, Mass. w/desk clerk on duty. Will not stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Bobbi,

Thank you for noticing our wonderful changes we have made to our New Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport. It has been a great change for us as employees but more important our guests who have followed us through all of our changes

It warms my heart to see that we rose above and beyond what other name brand hotels couldn't provide you and I will definitely pass that on to our employees so they can see what our guests are saying and that is very much noted and appreciated.

But, I must apologize for the internet problems you may have had. We are looking into those but on a brighter side glad to hear that you were able to use our computer center to print your boarding pass.

Thank you for staying with us once again and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

John Vestal, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1801 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Albuquerque Airport hotel offers easy access to the University of New Mexico and is less than one mile from the Albuquerque International Airport. This Albuquerque hotel is also convenient to Nob Hill, downtown and Isotopes Park.Guests of this Albuquerque, NM hotel are invited to relax in the indoor heated pool, hot tub or sauna after a long day of traveling or at work at one of Albuquerque’s many nearby government and corporate offices. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Ramada Albuquerque
Albuquerque Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.