We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent night's rest in a newly decorated hotel at an affordable rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
NJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent night's rest in a newly decorated hotel at an affordable rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is what my idea of a clean, affordable, comfortable stay should be like. We didn't want to leave!
The beds were super comfortable. We had been driving many hours and couldn't wait to find a good place to get some rest. The hotel was easy to find from the highway, located in a decent area, nearby restaurants, etc. Everything was super clean and everyone we interacted with at the hotel was super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Patricia P,

Thank you for your kind words! It is always a pleasure for us to be acknowledged by our guests, and to know that you found our accommodations to be such a great value. We look forward to providing you another excellent night's rest any time you are in the area.

Kindest Regards,

Todd Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    54
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
55
47
22
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is your standard Confort Inn. Nice rooms and good service. We were only there one night but it was fine.
The only moan is that there is no where near enough seating in the breakfast for what is clearly a busy hotel.
Our room had a balcony over the indoor swimming pool which was surprising and a bit noisy when there were children in the pool. The pool closes at about 10pm so unless you want to work or sleep earlier this wouldn't be much of a problem.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Littlesoapyfrog,

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Your input is greatly appreciated, and in fact has served as an opportunity for us to make some "tweaks" to our breakfast room. We will be adding enough tables and chairs to accommodate 20 additional people. We will also be providing "overflow" seating in our meeting room just down the hall from the lobby.

Honest feedback from our guests is the best way for us to determine any necessary changes that need to be made, so hopefully these changes along with our current amenities and excellent service allows our "Nice Hotel" the opportunity to become "Even Nicer"!

Once again, thank you for your thoughts. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kindest regards,

Todd Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, Ca
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The beds here are the best I've ever experienced in a traveler's motel! The staff was helpful, the room clean and quiet. But the bed is the best - soft, lots of pillows and it doesn't bounce when the second person gets in or out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. While I AM partial about our beds, I would have to agree with you, they're fantastic!

Thank you for your kind words toward the staff and our overall accommodations, and I'm pleased to know that we were a part of your "Best Sleep" We look forward to another opportunity to accommodate you again hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Todd rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Chose this hotel because of the convenient location, but found that the service was awesome and the rooms were very clean, up to date and comfortable. Breakfast was a great bonus. Overall I would highly recommend the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Trisha A,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. It's always a pleasure to receive positive comments from our guests, and I appreciate your kind words.

On behalf of the entire staff, I thank you for your business and we look forward to extending our awesome service to you during your next stay.

Kindest Regards,

Todd Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Good location, good rooms. Clean and friendly.

We picked a pool view room, but the pool is internal so a little noisy until it shuts at 10pm. If you are looking to get an early night then you would want to avoid the pool view rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear staffie2001uk,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I greatly appreciate your kind words regarding the staff and the condition of our property. We really do take pride in our efforts to provide clean and comfortable accommodations, and it thrills me every time our efforts are acknowledged.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we look forward to maybe seeing you again in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Todd Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay at The Comfort Inn. The rooms have been recently remodeled, they were clean, and the staff was very friendly. Excellent value. Lots of bang for your buck!!!! Would definitely stay there again !!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, General Manager at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Julimom,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit. Your kind words are greatly appreciated!

It's always a pleasure to hear from our guest's and to know that our efforts do not go unnoticed.

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Todd Rogers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed in the old Comfort Inn Airport (previous location) several times and was pleased with service and rooms. The current Comfort Inn Airport is a major improvement. Nice rooms, a little small but, clean, comfortable and, quiet. Breakfast is typical of most hotels in this class, not bad, not great but good enough to start your day. Great staff. I'll be back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortAbq, Owner at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Paul W,

Thank you for you giving our new Comfort Inn location an opportunity to serve you. Our hotel is constantly looking for ways to improve and we will definitely take your comments into consideration. We hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1801 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Albuquerque Airport hotel offers easy access to the University of New Mexico and is less than one mile from the Albuquerque International Airport. This Albuquerque hotel is also convenient to Nob Hill, downtown and Isotopes Park.Guests of this Albuquerque, NM hotel are invited to relax in the indoor heated pool, hot tub or sauna after a long day of traveling or at work at one of Albuquerque’s many nearby government and corporate offices. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Ramada Albuquerque
Albuquerque Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.