We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A work in progress, I think” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
west virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A work in progress, I think”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed only one night here, before boarding a plane in the morning. I really liked the guy at the front desk - very nice and helpful.

My room smelled of some sort of sweet disinfectant. Better that than other odors, I suppose, but I'd rather have had no odor at all. The bed and the room were comfortable, but it's clearly an older facility, and things were a bit worn. I had to be careful to close my door behind me - it didn't automatically swing shut, and a couple of times I discovered it wide open - not a good thing for a woman traveling alone!

Sound-proofing left something to be desired. I didn't hear anything from the hallway, but listened to my next door neighbor's end of a long phone conversation, and heard every word.

The room had a fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. WiFi was free and worked well. I noticed a laundry room. I followed a sign to "pool, hot tub, sauna, and fitness center," and I can report that the pool, hot tub, and sauna look nice, in a retro sort of way, but there is no fitness center that I could detect.

Breakfast was good. The sign outside advertises "Waffle Bar" - that means not one, but two, waffle makers! Be sure you spray the waffle maker thoroughly before using - I did just a cursory spray because I try to limit excess fat - and it wasn't enough. The poor desk clerk had to clean up my mess, but was nice about it. There were other choices for breakfast as well - the usual suspects.

Overall this was fine, especially for the price (about $50, inc tax) and proximity to the airport. A few renovations would make it really nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpatel, Owner at Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear gdionelli,

Thank you for our stay at our hotel and helpful suggestions. We are in fact in the process of a renovation and will have the top floor ready for occupancy in early October 2012. Our renovation will include new furniture, carpet, bedding, and bathrooms. We hope to be completed with the whole hotel by the end of the year, but if you are in the area this winter please ask about our newly renovated top floor rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    43
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
44
37
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ganado, Arizona
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Had to make another quick flight to Texas and stayed for just a few hours at this Econo Lodge. This used to be a Ramada, it seems. The motel is very nice and clean and a cut above most Econo Lodge properties I have used.

The front desk guy was great and went out of his way to be helpful. Great attitude! The room was very nice. Just wish I could have stayed a little longer, but the early morning flight beckoned!

This may become my motel of choice when flying out of Albuquerque. It is close the the airport and all the park and rides, plus it's just a nice place. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Room had micro and fridge. Very decent for the price. I just wonder why all the hotels nearby also have a fence around them!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport

Address: 1801 Yale Boulevard Southeast, Albuquerque, NM 87106 (Formerly Ramada Limited Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#16 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Albuquerque Airport hotel offers easy access to the University of New Mexico and is less than one mile from the Albuquerque International Airport. This Albuquerque hotel is also convenient to Nob Hill, downtown and Isotopes Park.Guests of this Albuquerque, NM hotel are invited to relax in the indoor heated pool, hot tub or sauna after a long day of traveling or at work at one of Albuquerque’s many nearby government and corporate offices. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 35 people for banquets and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Ramada Albuquerque
Albuquerque Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.