We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 International Avenue SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #37 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“a very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed there for tree days during the balloon fiesta in october. Had a room on the upper floor. Very comfortable king size bed. Flat screen TV. I liked the firmness of the mattress & white duvet. The room is small, but does have a lot of storage space. Perfect for one person or for a couple like us. Like most of Sleep Inns, it did not have a bath tub,but there is a very nice,clean shower with good water pressure. Free hot breakfast every morning.Nice computer in the lobby.Hot tub was not working. But after addressing it with the manager,it was fixed the following day.The front desk lady was friendly,but would not take care of the problems.So if you have a concern,just address it with the manager.One thing i was disappointed is that the luggage stand was not in the room.Front desk lady said they just gave away the last one to another guest.We could really use one,but were able to manage without it.Overall it was avery nice stay and we'll most likely stay there next time we go to the balloon fiesta.

Room Tip: The hotel does not face a busy street,so any room shoud be quiet.We had a room on top floor. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSlp424, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sleep Inn, we hope that you will come back and stay with out again!

Thank you
Jessica Deluca
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    28
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
22
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, Usa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We are frequent visitors to ABQ and have stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times. Why? It's a great value. The rates are competitive, the location is good for what we like to do, it has been recently remodeled, it's quiet, and the staff always gives fine service. As with all Sleep Inns, it is just a basic hotel but if you're looking for a clean quiet place to have a good night's sleep with a good basic breakfast to start the day, this is your place. In addition, they have a nice indoor pool and the :-) WiFi has always been fast and reliable. We'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSlp424, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sleep Inn, we hope that you will come back and stay with out again!

Thank you
Jessica Deluca
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I love the Sleep Inn brand, so I figured this hotel would be awesome. I was right. First of all, although my room was kinda small, it was very comfortable and cozy. Secondly, the TV was very cool because it was a flat screen and they had Direct TV, so I had several options I could choose from at the end of my day. Thirdly, their breakfast included several options, including salsa for my eggs and sausage! Lastly, the staff was very helpful and polite on all shifts and all days I spoke with them. I will definitely be staying with this hotel in the future. Oh, by the way, I felt incredibly safe here, which was important because I like to travel alone. :)

Room Tip: I chose a room on the top (3rd) floor because I don't like to hear people above me. It was nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSlp424, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for such of positive and detail review, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Sleep Inn Hotel. We'll be glad to see in your next visit to Albuquerque, Wishing you a wonderful fall/winter season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our room with one king bed was nice, but kind of... cozy. It was almost difficult getting a suitcase in and past the desk. Bathroom separated by a thin sliding door. But everything was nicely decorated, very clean, and the bed comfortable. One problem throughout the hotel: the desks in the rooms and the lobby computer are high, and the nice swivel office chairs do not go nearly high enough. So you are left with your work at about your upper chest. Not comfortable for any length of time. Good breakfast - waffles, sausage, egg patties, etc. A van at the hotel will shuttle guests on demand to and from the airport, less than 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSlp424, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us in october. we are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again!

Thank you
Jessica Deluca
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was apprehensive about staying at the Sleep Inn because of the proximity to the airport. It was a last minute decision and one I do not regret. Sleep Inn's are in the Choice Privileges chain and I was surprised to see a new modern hotel. I wish more were at that standard. The room was small but nicely furnished and there was no space wasted with a bathtub only a shower, makes sense to me. The bed was very comfy. Check in was friendly and efficient. I only heard 2 planes so it was a quiet night. Breakfast was the usual Choice array.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSlp424, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Millc54,

Thank you for selecting our Sleep Inn Hotel. We were delighted to read you enjoyed our location. It was most kind of you to highlight, our newly remodel, and the efficiency of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The staff at the Sleep Inn Airport in Albuquerque are very friendly, providing excellent service.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Every time I visit Albuquerque, Sleep Inn is always my number one choice. I do not drive. I don't mind walking for a considerable distance, or taking the bus. However, the public transportation system is not very frequent in this area.
Of course, taxi service is always available for those us who want to enjoy an evening out on the town. By the way,Fudd Rucker's and AppleBee's are two very good eateries nearby, and are walkable from the Sleep Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSlp424, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Desar Kitty g,

I'm glad to read you enjoy your stay at our Sleep Inn Hotel every time you visit Albuquerque. Thank you so much for your loyalty, we really appreciate it. Please keep in mind that we offer free shuttle services with in 3 miles around. We do look forward to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here on our way east on I40 - it is 5 miles off the hwy but nothing was available at the last minute. Easy to find, good nites sleep although the rooms are small - really should only have had a queen bed in the king bed room we had. Only about 4 inches from the wall on my side of the bed. I hit the wall a couple of times in the nite. The only bad thing I can say is in the morning we left early and as we walked down the hall there were dead or nearly dead cockroaches in the hallway, we were on the first floor. If this is a common occurance, they should send staff out to clean them up before people start walking out to breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeSlp424, Manager at Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, we sincerely appreciated when our guest let us know how to improve our service. I apologize for the inconvinience you had with the water bugs. Unfortunately, caused to the weather we had this issue. Definitely we are taking care of that and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque

Address: 2300 International Avenue SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Sleep Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Airport Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.