We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   450 Paisano Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Richmond
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“There are better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

While checking in, we had to wait about 5 minutes for the clerk, Adrian, to put his cell phone down and acknowledge us. Then it was almost like an inconvenience to him we were checking in. The room was ok but a little small for the amount of furniture in it. There wasn't much for my daughter to eat (she is gluten free) for breakfast. Maybe keep some hard boiled eggs on hand. The waffles tasted sour, which we were told was because they are "malted" and it's from the vanilla. I have had waffles at other super 8 hotels and it wasn't like this at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, Manager at Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We apologize about the issues you had with the desk clerk. We aim to provide fast, friendly service to all our guests. Please be assured that the issue is being addressed. Our waffle batter is made fresh every morning. We appreciate you letting us know where we need to improve. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and do hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    81
    69
    32
    25
See reviews for
90
62
41
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic, Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We'll never stay at this Super 8 location again. We pre-booked the room online 6 weeks before arriving, and asked for a room on the 1st floor w/ a King size bed, fridge, and microwave which was confirmed as such that same day. Upon arriving, we ended up on the 3rd floor, no fridge, nor microwave. After arguing with the desk clerk, we finally got a fridge, which did not work... It wwas replaced 4 times after we arrived that night. The next day we spoke with the Manager and she finally got us a fridge that worked and a micrwave as well. Had to call the front desk several times asking that they speak with the guests of 2 nearby room to shut their dogs up. A very disappointing experience after having stayed a Super 8 Motel in Cortez, Co which was excellent in all respects compared to this place. Enough said!

Room Tip: Eventhough you may book online, when you arrive have them show you the room, and check if it contain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, Manager at Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. Our goal is to not only meet but to exceed expectations and we apologize that this was not achieved during your stay. Please be assured that we have addressed the issue of fulfilling guests' requests with our staff. We aim to fulfill as many requests as possible for our guests with reservations. We value your business and do hope that you'll stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

With just a few days before the end of the Balloon Fiesta, we managed to get a very good rate on a room at the Super 8, Albuquerque East. It is conveniently located near I-40 and Tramway Boulevard, which made it easy to get to the Fiesta and just about anywhere else. Desk staff was very helpful in giving us directions, too. It is a budget motel, of course, so the breakfast was basic, as were the furnishings and fixtures. The hotel does have an elevator, which was helpful for us on the third floor. The only shortcoming I noticed was the carpet beneath the sink was wet when we arrived. Otherwise, it is a good, budget-minded choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, Manager at Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East

Address: 450 Paisano Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East Hotel Albuquerque
Super 8 Albuquerque
Super Eight Albuquerque
Albuquerque Super 8
Albuquerque Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.