We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms with great views!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   450 Paisano Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice rooms with great views!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I decided to stay here for a few nights because of the nice reviews I previously read on Tripadvisor. Well, they were correct. It's a nice hotel that charges a very reasonable rate. They do offer truck parking, but it is very limited. So if you are a rookie, or there are more than 2 tractor-trailers parked there, I wouldn't suggest trying to manuever your way into their parking lot. I couldn't have been more pleased with the room I had. It was clean, comfortable, and had a great view of the mountain range to the east of Albuquerque!(see pics). I chose this hotel because it seemed like a much more safe environment when compared to the hotels that are located 3 or 4 miles farther west. They didn't have flat screens, but the satellite channels more than made up for that. The towels are newer and smelled clean.The staff is friendly. The washer and dryer worked great and was cheap..$1.00 wash, $1.00 dry. Next time I am in Albuquerque I will definitely stay here again. I would highly recommend this hotel not only because of the great views, but also because of the reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the east side of the hotel. Great views of the mountain range!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, Manager at Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    81
    69
    32
    25
See reviews for
90
62
41
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freeman, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Right off of 40 but you have to go around a corner and down a street to get there. Rooms had out-dated furniture but were clean. Breakfast was the normal fare, cereal, toast, waffles, coffee and juice. Breakfast area was kept very clean and very well stocked. The only unsettling thing was being told to park out front so they could keep an eye on the car. We had a room on the front and there was no road noise. Beds were on the soft side. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank You for your feedback our goal is to make our guest are totally satisfied with their stay with us. Hope to see you soon on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here while driving from Michigan to Nevada. The hotel is located right off of 40 but you have to drive a few miles to loop back into the parking lot.

We paid less than $40 for the night so we weren't expecting much. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was dated but clean and the beds were comfy.

The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired but again, for $40 what can you expect?

I also want to give major kudos to the employee who was working the morning we checked out. There was an irate guest who was yelling obscenities at her. She calmly called the police and then came around and apologized for the guest's behavior. She stayed calm then entire time and never lost her cool. I was impressed!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, Manager at Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Do not stay here paid cash and clerek charged a $20.00 deposit for the 2 rooms and when checked out the clerk or manager said they do not do deposit, the check out clerk was not friendly and i had to demand reciept still did not get my $20.00 deposit back, i was rippied off and will not stay here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We only needed a Room for one night but three beds. Super 8 filled the bill. The room had three queen size beds and was clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a little lean but for the price and service what more could you ask for.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, Manager at Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be of service to you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East

Address: 450 Paisano Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East Hotel Albuquerque
Super 8 Albuquerque
Super Eight Albuquerque
Albuquerque Super 8
Albuquerque Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.