We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised and Pet Friendly too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Albuquerque East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Albuquerque East to your Saves list
Super 8 Albuquerque East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   450 Paisano Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #84 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Idaho Falls
1 review
“Pleasantly Surprised and Pet Friendly too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I arrived very late and was pleasantly surprised to see it was a new facility and I brought my best friend (dog ) with me and there was no problem checking in. The pet fee was very fair.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're so glad you and your best friend enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    92
    80
    38
    30
See reviews for
98
71
46
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

With four young children it is tricky to find a hotel that can accommodate our needs. When we pulled up to this Super 8, I expressed my difficulty to the desk clerk. The General Manager was right there and offered my her last family room at an awesome rate! She sincerely wanted to help. I guess I wasn't too surprised to find that same manager serving waffles at the free breakfast the next morning. She really makes this hotel experience personal, welcoming and comfortable. Thank you for having family rooms with three beds and a great breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're so glad we could accommodate your family and that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed for two days, good comfortable room, had handicapped room for easier access to shower, large bath with easy walkin shower. Very helpful, hospitable front desk. This was a repeat stay and will plan to stay here again when traveling thru. Not fancy, but clean, & good beds.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel room was OK, but the staff could not answer any questions about the area. We ask about dining and entertainment but they did not know anything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad you like the room. Please be assured that we are reviewing the importance of knowing local information with our staff as we know how useful that can be to travelers. We appreciate the feedback about where we need to improve. We hope to serve you again on your next trip through Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albuquerque East

Address: 450 Paisano Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Albuquerque East 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East Hotel Albuquerque
Super 8 Albuquerque
Super Eight Albuquerque
Albuquerque Super 8
Albuquerque Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Albuquerque East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.