We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   450 Paisano Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    81
    69
    32
    24
See reviews for
90
62
41
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is really really difficult to find even with GPS so if you don't have GPS you probably won't find it. Then when we check in the front desk guy says that if we want our car to no get broken into then we should park in the front parking lot where it's light. So we get the last parking space in the "light" (I guess if you registered after us you have to park in the dark and your car will get broken into??????). So we go to our room and it's the tiniest room I've ever stayed in....but the bed is nice and soft and the room appeared to be clean. Until we checked out the bathroom. There was mold in the toilet and mouse poop in the shower.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your review and your input. We strive to not only meet but exceed our guests' expectations. We apologize for the condition of the bathroom during your stay. Please know that the issues have been addressed. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My room was very clean. Small, but I had a very inexpensive King room. Next time I would be willing to pay a few dollars more for a larger room. Maybe the doubles are larger.

The wireless internet signal was very weak, and the hotel was very hard to find (at night) even with a GPS. I finally called to find out how to get there. The directions they gave me didn’t jive with what my Garmin was telling me, but they finally got me there. I had trouble figuring out how to change channels on the TV, but I was pretty tired so I just went to bed.

Overall it was a good room for a good price (including the $8 pet fee). I would be okay staying here again if need be, but I would look around first for a larger room and stronger Internet in the same price range. There were some other hotels in ABQ that had better Tripadvisor ratings in this price range, but most of them had much higher pet fees or were not as close to I-40.

I would like to have given a 3.5 rating. The property is a little better than a 3.0, but not quite deserving of a 4.0.

Room Tip: The least expensive King was very small even for one person and a dog. Ask for a larger room, espec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your review and your feedback concerning your stay. We're glad to have been of service to you and look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS CRUCES
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

It would be to your advantage to make sure everything in the rooms are in working order prior to renting out to the public, to have a more pleasant experience for everyone involved

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Please be assured that your comments regarding the working order of items in the room are being addressed. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East

Address: 450 Paisano Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East Hotel Albuquerque
Super 8 Albuquerque
Super Eight Albuquerque
Albuquerque Super 8
Albuquerque Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.