We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Albuquerque East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Albuquerque East to your Saves list
Super 8 Albuquerque East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   450 Paisano Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #88 of 145 Hotels in Albuquerque
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tempe
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

One bed was "broken". It had one coener that was lower then the others.
The carpet was old and "dirty". The dirt was worn in.
Window covering allowed light in. The flickering light all night was annoring.
The location worked for me. The staff was friendly. I have stayed here in the past and may return. The breakfest is about the same as other places. I did not use the Internet and only has coffee from breakfest (do not eat want was there).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Don-from-Tempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay with us. We apologize for the carpet, we're addressing it. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I went to Albuquerque for a weekend convention with almost last-minute arrangements and when I discovered this hotel had better customer ratings AND was half the price of the hotel my convention was at, I gladly booked this. I found the staff at front desk courteous and helpful at all times of day. The place is tucked back off a short road hidden behind the walls that separate the Interstate, by a skating venue, but I didn't see whereas the neighborhood was particularly bad, I've seen worse areas of Albuquerque in past trips. The closeness to the Interstate was perfect for someonewith a car, I don't know if it would be as convenient if had to rely on public transportation though. Overall my room was fine, I didn't have any troubles with the bed or AC unit or wifi access. however I noticed that the paint beneath the window was peeling from past water damage, the curtains were wired onto the curtain rod, and chunks of wall beside the bathtub showed both water damage and denting, so there are distinctly some fine detail maintenance work that really should be addressed. nothing structurally unsound or of great nuisance, but little things that do make a difference in customer opinions. All in all, it was decent for a Super8--not the best nor the worst I've stayed at.

A couple warnings:
First, the breakfast area in the lobby is very small and easily becomes crowded. There is one waffle iron, so unless you don't mind waiting, don't count on a quick waffle. Also food choices besides making a waffle were all carb-based bread, muffins, and bagels, so don't count on finding protein short of the milk.
Second, be VERY careful to check your receipt when you check out to make sure you are not charged a pet fee if you didn't have a pet with you. They tried to slip that charge by me but I caught it and protested. My bill was corrected after a short spell of the clerk (I think she was fairly new) had to ask around for help in fixing it. Afterwards I noticed the wording on my receipt for the charge indicates it is a charge put on automatically, which is a bit of a sneaky practice some hotels take to charge a fee in hopes you won't notice and pay when you shouldn't have to.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your input. Our customer's satisfaction is very important to us and we're sorry to hear of the mistake with the pet fee. We do not charge any extra fees automatically and it was an unfortunate error. I'm glad we got it taken care of for you. Thank you as well for bringing our attention to the maintenance details that need work. We'll be sure and get it done. We hope you'll give us the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Weekend trip away from home and visiting with family staying in a much more expensive hotel. I just needed a place to crash after a long day of fun. Check-in was a bit troublesome since their computers went down, but I work in IT so I understand those things happen. BUT they checked me in the old fashioned way and I was on my way to my room and a good night's sleep in a clean room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank your for your input. We look forward to being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAWTON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

the location is great because it is close to where my family lives. the staff goes out of their way to make you comfortable and always helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MONICA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8abqeast, General Manager at Super 8 Albuquerque East, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#56 of 145 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#44 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
0.8 mi away
Value Place Albuquerque Central
Value Place Albuquerque Central
#103 of 145 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
1.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Albuquerque East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Albuquerque East

Address: 450 Paisano Street NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 145 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Albuquerque East 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Albuquerque East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Albuquerque East Hotel Albuquerque
Super 8 Albuquerque
Super Eight Albuquerque
Albuquerque Super Eight
Albuquerque Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing