We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy A/C” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3025 Menaul Boulevard, Albuquerque, NM 87107   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #50 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Noisy A/C”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Great place except for the noisy A/C. It keeps cycling on/off. Forget watching TV unless you're sitting right next to it. The volumn can only be turned up to a certain level which when you're sitting at the desk or in bed is too low to hear. This same thing happened last month at the Loveland CO Candlewood. Both are clean places with excellent staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear rotornut,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I appreciate your compliments about our excellent staff and the overall cleanliness of the hotel. I am sorry that the issues with the air conditioner and television negatively affected your experience with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    35
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
11
34
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is a clean hotel with some great extras. Laundry and gym are free and you can hire DVDs for free. Staff were friendly.

Location is a little out of town but a 10 minute bus ride will get you to nob hill. The bus stop is a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We travel from to Arizona with our pets and stay at this Candlewood because they are so good about having (well behaved) pets. The facilities are basic but clean and include many things other hotel rooms that allow pets do not include. We did not feel like we were given the shabbiest room in the place because we had pets. We were given our choice. There is a small additonal fee for pets but it is well worth it. Because is is an extended stay facility, overnight guests cannot expect the full attention/immediate services of a regular hotel but again, everything was adequate or above for our needs. The front desk is generally friendly - different personalities - different approach - but we have no complaints.

Room Tip: First floor away from lobby, gym and snack area if you are traveling with dogs sensitive to outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deale, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 months. It's a decent hotel is you don't want to spend a lot of money! Maid service was very lacking. I knew they would clean your room once a week. However I did not like that when i would return to my room at 4PM sometimes it still was not clean! I also did not like how the manager would allow lazy people to just lay their trash bags out side of their door! My truck was also broken into while I stayed there. The front desk did not even call the police after they were notified.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Clean and quiet room, well equipped kitchen, all what you need for a few days stay in ABQ and surroundings. Friendly greeting at check-in, well-stocked pantry. Walmart just a couple of blocks away. EXCELLENT restaurant "Range Cafe" is down the street. OK-not too bad diner "Little Anita's" a few yards further down on Menaul Blvd. Hotel is located perfectly for easy access close to I25 and I40 interchange. Follow Menaul for a couple of miles to get directly to the Pueblo Cultural Center. A little concern: while we were there, a guest's car on the hotel property was broken into overnight. From what I overheard, it was not the first time. Don't leave any valuables in the car!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011 via mobile

I know this is not managed directly by candlewood, but just because of iti will not stay in a candlewood hotel, ever. I booked a non-smoking room for myself and my pregnant wife,but a day before, there were no non-smoking room. The front desk lady says the room has been cleaned and ionized, but as we got in the strong filthy smoke stench hit us and there were hair on the bed sheet and pillows. Ask the lady those need to be changed and she rolled her eyes. They all sound polite unless you ask for something. No maid services, and the price they ask was just ridiculous. I will not recommend this hotel to any of my friends and I know they will want to visit ABQ for the balloon fiesta in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011 via mobile

We only stayed one night but were pleasantly surprised by the kitchenette, including full size fridge, stove top burners, microwave and dish washer, and pots, pans, dishes and silverware. And a dvd and vhs player in the room. This room is obviously set up for an extended stay. We also discovered free laundry facilities, free DVD and VHS borrowing. And there are snacks, drinks, easy to prepare meals, along with various toiletries for purchase in their concession area located next to the workout room. You can even charge it to your room. And it was all readonably priced! When was the last time you saw a can of coke for $0.50? Love this place. Will look for Candlewood again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Candlewood Suites Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Albuquerque

Address: 3025 Menaul Boulevard, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Albuquerque 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.Candlewood Suites Albuquerque hotel is located in the heart of Albuquerque, New Mexico and is only a one hour drive to Santa Fe. We are near the city's major highways and just 3 miles from downtown. Just a few minutes away from the Albuquerque International Airport, University of New Mexico, Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta Park and the mid-town business district. The finest dining, shopping and entertainment are also close by. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet, two separate phone lines; check e-mail and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the over stuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD player and DVD/VCR. Borrow your favorites from the free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center. Visit our Candlewood Cupboard, now featuring 'Juan Valdez' complimentary coffee to all guests. You can also purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pets allowed with a non-refundable fee based on length of stay. $75 for 1-6 nights and $150 for 7+ nights. Pet agreement must be signed at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Candlewood Albuquerque
Albuquerque Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.