We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place at a decent price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Albuquerque to your Saves list
Courtyard Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5151 Journal Center Boulevard, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #59 of 145 Hotels in Albuquerque
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place at a decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My first stay at this hotel. It was challenging to get there, but I liked the location. It was within a few miles of several restaurants, a movie theater and other entertainment. The staff was very polite and helpful. The room had extra pillows and towels, was very clean and had a beautiful view of the courtyard. The wi-fi was free and worked great. The only negative that I noticed in the room was the tiny refrigerator. It was much smaller than those located at other hotels and wouldn't have been sufficient if I had traveled with my family. My only other suggestion concerning this hotel is to skip the breakfast. It cost an additional $10 was not worth it at all!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TxRangerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was our 1st stay. Finding the hotel wasn't difficult but trying to get to it was a little difficult. Overall, the staff was very friendly, the rooms clean & comfortable. The breakfast was, IMO, a little pricey at $10+ for a buffett. They don't allow pets (we didn't take ours but often do) so had this been a leisure visit, we would've opted for another hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is right off I25 so ask for a room away from the freeway otherwise it can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aglucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two different time during our trip. Both times the staff were courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We did find that the rooms on the side away from the freeway are much quieter. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scompton04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My family and I just returned from a conference held at the Marriott The meeting rooms and conference service were adequate, but the hotel service and overall facilities were lacking. The bath drain was clogged. Part of the ceiling over the shower was hanging down. Vending machines were not stocked. All the doors to the pool/spa room did not close. The women's bathroom door did not lock. And the hotel restaurant would not take our room service order. When we called the front desk, we were told the restaurant was swamped. A minute later we walked by the restaurant on our way out to dinner and saw they had 1 table and a few bar patrons. We just laughed and headed out! On the other hand the hotel was quiet, the beds super comfortable, and we slept like lazy dogs. And, Wi Fi was free!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamacitaMorenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We checked in the evening at a corporate rate of $90. Check-in was no problem. The decor and floor plan was nice. This hotel is more of a business/corporate type which in this case we were there on business. The decor was nice and the room was clean. The great thing about this room was the outlets. They were everywhere, you didn't have to search for them. The shampoo and stuff were nice, Paul Mitchell products. The restroom had a nice fan. Easy access to hotel from Paseo Del Norte & I-25 on the frontage road. The checkout time was noon. There was a restaurant onsite but unfortunately I went out for dinner and breakfast. I had no problems with my stay here. This is a quiet low key hotel. My room was situated on the west side of the hotel. I'm not sure about noise level on the east side of hotel because I-25 is just across the street.

Room Tip: Stay on west side of hotel, there's an interstate on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scorp505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here two nights in July of 2012 on my way to Las Vegas, using the last of my Marriott Reward points. As far as Courtyards go, this particular one is pretty standard with a few Southwestern/New Mexican accents. Hopefully, this hotel will be upgraded in the near future to the present Courtyard standard (fridges in all rooms, big touchscreen with traffic and local restaurant info, etc. in the lobby). Hotel was in a very quiet area at I-25 and Paseo del Norte, across the highway from Target, Weck's, Five Guys, Saffron Tiger, etc. Very good location if you need to go to both Albuquerque and Rio Rancho.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msr015100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed just one night at this Courtyard, choosing it because it was close to the Balloon Fiesta grounds during the Balloon Fiesta this year. We were only there one night, but it was a pleasant place to stay. It is an older property that has been renovated satisfactorily. It has a nice inner courtyard area, aside from the swimming pool, where we had a glass of wine before dinner. It was only about 15 minutes to the parking at the Balloon Fiesta (distance was less than two miles, but Fiesta traffic can be an issue.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyretireds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,303 reviews
Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
#50 of 145 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Albuquerque

Address: 5151 Journal Center Boulevard, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#53 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Albuquerque 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Courtyard
Albuquerque Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing