We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5151 Journal Center Boulevard, Albuquerque, NM 87109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #63 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here two different time during our trip. Both times the staff were courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We did find that the rooms on the side away from the freeway are much quieter. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    13
    7
    9
See reviews for
19
23
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My family and I just returned from a conference held at the Marriott The meeting rooms and conference service were adequate, but the hotel service and overall facilities were lacking. The bath drain was clogged. Part of the ceiling over the shower was hanging down. Vending machines were not stocked. All the doors to the pool/spa room did not close. The women's bathroom door did not lock. And the hotel restaurant would not take our room service order. When we called the front desk, we were told the restaurant was swamped. A minute later we walked by the restaurant on our way out to dinner and saw they had 1 table and a few bar patrons. We just laughed and headed out! On the other hand the hotel was quiet, the beds super comfortable, and we slept like lazy dogs. And, Wi Fi was free!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We checked in the evening at a corporate rate of $90. Check-in was no problem. The decor and floor plan was nice. This hotel is more of a business/corporate type which in this case we were there on business. The decor was nice and the room was clean. The great thing about this room was the outlets. They were everywhere, you didn't have to search for them. The shampoo and stuff were nice, Paul Mitchell products. The restroom had a nice fan. Easy access to hotel from Paseo Del Norte & I-25 on the frontage road. The checkout time was noon. There was a restaurant onsite but unfortunately I went out for dinner and breakfast. I had no problems with my stay here. This is a quiet low key hotel. My room was situated on the west side of the hotel. I'm not sure about noise level on the east side of hotel because I-25 is just across the street.

Room Tip: Stay on west side of hotel, there's an interstate on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed here two nights in July of 2012 on my way to Las Vegas, using the last of my Marriott Reward points. As far as Courtyards go, this particular one is pretty standard with a few Southwestern/New Mexican accents. Hopefully, this hotel will be upgraded in the near future to the present Courtyard standard (fridges in all rooms, big touchscreen with traffic and local restaurant info, etc. in the lobby). Hotel was in a very quiet area at I-25 and Paseo del Norte, across the highway from Target, Weck's, Five Guys, Saffron Tiger, etc. Very good location if you need to go to both Albuquerque and Rio Rancho.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed just one night at this Courtyard, choosing it because it was close to the Balloon Fiesta grounds during the Balloon Fiesta this year. We were only there one night, but it was a pleasant place to stay. It is an older property that has been renovated satisfactorily. It has a nice inner courtyard area, aside from the swimming pool, where we had a glass of wine before dinner. It was only about 15 minutes to the parking at the Balloon Fiesta (distance was less than two miles, but Fiesta traffic can be an issue.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had the hotel practically to ourselves (5% occupied) on the Sunday night after Thanksgiving. The courtyard was very pleasant and well landscaped with a fountain and the room was of course quiet and comfortable. Love the beds at the Courtyards; we had just come from the one in Farmington which is right in the river and wanted to stay at another one. Great location for our own purposes, although several miles from city center (but only minutes away by easy-to-access freeway).

Room Tip: Stayed on the second floor of the two-level wing overlooking the courtyard and recommend the rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Calhoun NE
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hotel was quiet and clean. Room was very nice and beds were comfortable. The hotel is a little hard to find as it is clear back behind an office park. The service was very friendly. Nice courtyard area to sit and visit in the evening. The ice machines were hard to find and the person at the desk while quite friendly had no idea where they were.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Albuquerque

Address: 5151 Journal Center Boulevard, Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Albuquerque 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Courtyard
Albuquerque Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.