We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Old Town to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Old Town
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 147 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After seeing the reviews on this property, was anxious to see this property and was very impressed on how they treated me. It is a family owned hotel and is very close to attractions in Old Town and the Aquarium and Zoo. Also public transportation was very close. I enjoyed the free breakfast with a variety of foods including making your own waffles. They even I got a ride to a nearby laundromat to do laundry prior to my leaving. I hope in the future they can have a guest laundry for our convenience. Also I hope they consider adding an elevator even that they have only two levels. Even so, I plan to book this hotel again for my next visit. I highly recommend this for its friendliness of the staff, the newly renovated rooms, and the people you meet when you have breakfast in the morning. Well done!!

Room Tip: I think any room is going to be a good room. There has been a major renovation done and was still i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    131
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
81
166
53
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Macks Creek, MO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This motel was a nice surprise. We were able to park right outside our door. The room was clean and had nice wood floors - a plus for this allergy sufferer. It was an older room but fairly well maintained. Saw some paint chipping, old or missing caulking, and a loose shower head, but it was clean. Breakfast was disappointing. The warm food was cold and the food that was supposed to be cold wasn't.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Carolyn S,

Thank you for taking a moment of your day to share your experience with other travelers. We are thrilled we were able to surprise you. We are in the middle of renovating all our rooms with new flooring, furniture, paint, and more! The rooms we have completed have gotten rave reviews and we can’t wait till all our rooms are completed! Until then, we take the maintenance and cleanliness of our rooms very seriously. Thank you for informing me of some items that will need to be fixed in your room. We usually receive very positive feedback on our hot complimentary breakfast. I am sorry the warm food was cold and the cold food wasn’t cold.

Please come and see us again the next time you are in the area!

Best wishes,

Elena M., Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms were nice, it has an indoor pool and jacuzzi. I loved it. It was very clean too. The people at the desk were helpful with local attractions and housekeeping was astounding. I recommend this hotel as soon as you can.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear TCrumby,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for your fellow TripAdvisor travelers. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. After a long day of traveling or site seeing it is nice to unwind by swimming in our pool or relaxing in our Jacuzzi. We are pleased our front desk staff was able to assist you with the local attractions. Thank you for the kind compliment of our housekeeping staff, they really are astounding.

Thank you for your high recommendation.

Best wishes,

Elena M., Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Owners very friendly and helpful!
Rooms clean and quiet and located close to old town. Nice hot breakfast and they rent bicycles to tour old town. Would stay here again especially to tour old town. Close to interstate and Route 66. Again very friendly!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear sun34Shine,

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled we were able to help you. Thank you for taking the time to notice the cleanliness of your room. Our housekeepers work so hard to make sure all guest rooms are in pristine condition. Our hot complimentary breakfast is the perfect way to start out your day. Yes, for a small rental fee you can bike all over Albuquerque, to Old Town, the museum, Bio Park, Zoo, and many other sites.

We look forward to your return visit!

Best wishes,

Elena M., Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is located maybe a couple blocks from Old Town in Albuquerque so very convenient should you be wanting to spend some time there. We actually walked to Old Town, but we were down and back mid afternoon into early evening while it was still daylight. Now for the motel. It is not fancy which you know going in at an Econo Lodge. However, it has had a lot of renovation done and the owners are very hands on. The room we had was very clean and the bed was excellent. Breakfast was OK, however the eggs had some sort of problem the day we were there. Another traveler warned us about them but my wife just had to taste them, he was right there was something wrong. We would no doubt stay here again as for the money you spend it is a great value. About the only problem with our room ( 117 ) was it seemed to collect all the noise from another room. Not sure which one or why. As I stated, the room was exceptionally clean which is the most important thing always to us.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear AR-Doodad,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed our famous Old Town. It makes it so convenient for our guests to park their cars and take a nice walk to Old Town. We are in the middle of renovating all our rooms with new flooring, furniture, paint, and more! The rooms we have completed have gotten rave reviews and we can’t wait till all our rooms are completed! We take great pride in our breakfast, I am sorry there was a problem with the eggs. Thank you for letting me know.

We look forward to see you and your wife again!

Best wishes,

Elena M., Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rose, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean rooms , comfortable bed, and nice hot showers , the rooms have been recently remodeled, and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Nice hot breakfast, that was kept replenished well. We would definitely stay here again, and the price is right!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear texsgg,

Thank you for taking a moment of your day to write a review on your recent stay. We are thrilled your room was clean and your bed was comfortable. We are in the middle of renovating all our rooms with new flooring, furniture, paint, and more! The rooms we have completed have gotten rave reviews and we can’t wait till all our rooms are completed! We are pleased you enjoyed our hot deluxe complimentary breakfast.

We look forward to your return trip!

Best wishes,

Elena M., Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location- walking distance from old town or a short Uber away from mid downtown on Central.
The hotel staff is great and the amenities you get for this amazing price per night makes the for a good price/benefit ratio. First time I stay in an econolodge- I enjoyed it.
Great job!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear 716pepe,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Econo Lodge Old Town. We are delighted to be your first experience with the Econo Lodge hotel brand. Thank you for choosing us! Your praise of our hotel, friendly staff, central location, and unbeatable price is truly appreciated. We hope next time you are in Albuquerque you will honor us with your presence again!

Best Wishes,
Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.