We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Econo lodge Old Town Albuquerque” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Old Town to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Old Town
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 148 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Econo lodge Old Town Albuquerque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Excellent experience. The owner was wonderful ,she gladly showed us a room and made us feel very welcome. She gave us suggestions for dinner and it was very good. A great value for the price. The room was very,very clean. Easy walk to Old Town.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Linda,

I'm delighted to hear you had an excellent experience as our guest! We want every guest to leave knowing how much we appreciate you choosing the Econo Lodge Old Town as your hotel while you are visiting Albuquerque. I'm happy to hear dinner was delicious and you enjoyed strolling the beautiful Old Town Albuquerque. I truly appreciate your kind words. You've made my day! I hope you come back soon!

Best Wishes,
Elena M., Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    142
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
85
175
54
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The Econo lodge managers were friendly and very helpful, couldn't do enough for us. Rooms were very clean and quite. The Motel was close to Old Town within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Debbie K,

Thank you for such a kind compliment! We do all that we can to make sure our guests have a memorable stay with us. I am pleased you were able to walk to the many shops and restaurants we have in Old Town!

Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending our property to others!

Best wishes,

Elena M.
Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed at the Econo Lodge Old Town while driving from California to Illinois. We checked in later in the evening (about 9:30pm) and we were greeted by Elena, the owner and general manager. She was absolutely wonderful! We were tired from driving and she was patient and kind. She helped us safely park the moving van and even offered to have her husband help us fix the tow dolly in the morning. By far the best service we received on the the trip. The hotel is clean and well maintained. It was perfect for what we needed. And after 13 hours of driving, the service was most welcome. The breakfast was AWESOME! The breakfast room is small, but the selection is great. They have waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, juice, pastries, fruit, and more! Overall, this was a great experience, and a great price!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Cristina,

Thank you so much for your kind words! I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm so glad we were able to get you settled and in your room so you could rest after a long day on the road. We know how exhausting it is to be in a car all day! I'm happy to hear you found our property clean and well maintained. We know the best way to start day two of driving is with a filling breakfast! I'm glad you were able to enjoy the assortment of breakfast items. I hope the second leg of your trip went well! Come back and see us again....when you can explore beautiful Old Town!

Best of luck!
Elena M., Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

What great value for the price!! We enjoyed a decent, very clean room, attentive customer service, excellent breakfast, and roses in the courtyard, all within easy walking distance from Old Town, even with my new hip.

Room Tip: No elevator, so request a ground floor room if you have a problem with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Pamela,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others! We appreciate your feedback and kind words. I'm happy to hear your new hip let you enjoy the short two block walk to Old Town. It is beautiful isn't it!? Our roses are really blossoming right now and add such beauty to our property. I will share your kind words with our housekeeping team who work tirelessly to make sure everything is in perfect order for each of our wonderful guests! Come back soon!

Thank You,
Elena M., Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I paid $69 for a room with two double (or maybe queen?) beds and stayed one night. Although the rooms are not plush/super high quality, the room was *extremely* clean and everything was in good condition. (I also thought the decor/motif was a little more contemporary than other hotels in this price range - not that that really matters.) Also, as others have said, the breakfast is great. Really stocked - waffles, cereal, eggs, sausage, coffee, fruit. A really nice spread. Also, the front desk folks are exceptionally nice and accommodating. I didn't have the chance to see much of the city, but the hotel is near the Old Town, which is quaint with lots of shops & restaurants. I would recommend this hotel for folks looking for a decent value & a clean room. It's above average for this price point, in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear AES77,

Wow! Thank you for such a thorough review! We are in the middle of remodeling all our rooms, and we truly appreciate the feedback from our guests! We hope you have the opportunity to come back when it is all complete!

Cleanliness is something we are very serious about. Our housekeeping team works hard to make sure everything is ready for you when you check in.

I'm delighted to hear you thought so highly of our breakfast! We want our guests to leave full....and happy. Please come back so you can come see more of Albuquerque!

Travel Safe!
Elena M., Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Clean rooms, good breakfast, excellent customer service. Really close of Old Town.
Pretty good quality/price ratio. The only negative point would be that the room are a little old and would need to be renovated. Besides that, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Plucreid,

Thank you for choosing the Econo Lodge Old Town while you were in Albuquerque! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and found so many positive things about your visit. We greatly appreciate your recommendation to others! Thank you!

We are actually in the process of renovating our rooms. We recently put all new bedding in our hotel, added microwaves, coffee makers, refrigerators, and flat screen televisions to each room. We are working on adding beautiful wood floors to our rooms, with hopes of having that complete in the next few months. We hope you will come back and see the beautiful finished product, or you can check out our new Facebook page!

Thanks again for staying with us!

Elena M., Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I chose this Econo Lodge for two reasons; it's proximity to Old Town Plaza, and the reasonable price charged being so close to the Plaza. My husband and I are seniors with not so good knees, yet we walked down the main road, a quick left and a right and we were there to a step back in time. The Econo Lodge is typical in it's design with two stories, and parking in front of your room. There is no elevator. Each stairway has a landing halfway up so although we were lodged upstairs the climb wasn't difficult. The decor is southwestern. We had a double queen room which was typically arranged. It was tidy, neat and most importantly clean. Those are the reasons I would go back again. Now I will tell you why I would go out of my way to go back again. This family operated business has heart. They will go out of there way to pick up people stranded on the highway. The lodger in the room next to us was a young over-the-road trucker whose rig broke down on the interstate. The owner went out and picked the young fellow up. The next day took him back to his truck, and brought him back again. He will help that kid out until he's back on the road. Whichever family member is at the desk will greet you with a smile. There is a large bowl of fresh fruit with apples, oranges and bananas ready for you all day, and a 24 hour coffee pot, and fixin's for tea. Before we left the owner asked my husband "how can we improve, what can we do to make it better?" A fun element that our neighbor tried was a gas-powered bicycle. He rode all over town with it, and said it was great fun! I highly recommend this lodge. We didn't expect the "Grand Plaza; we got what we wanted, a comfortable place to rest on Old Highway 66. P.S. There is a nice heated indoor pool and jacuzzi!

Room Tip: Seniors ask for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Owner at Econo Lodge Old Town, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Claire,

You humble us with your praise. Thank you for your kind words and thoughtful review. We are a family run hotel who has put our whole hearts into this property. It is another one of our children! We think of each and every guest as just an extension of our family. We want you to feel like you are coming home when you walk through our door. We are always happy to help in any way possible. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit!

Thank you again,
Elena M., Owner
505-243-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.