We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe haven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Old Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Old Town
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Garden Grove, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Safe haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I booked this hotel for my niece to stay one nite before her trip back home to Calif. She left a bad relationship and traveling alone with her 11mon baby girl without a cell phn. I called right away to confirm her arrival. The owners were so very kind to my niece. They picked her up from the train station at 10pm and waited for her bus to arrive. They made her feel welcomed and safe. Not to mention I felt relieved. My niece said the room was beautiful, comfortable and clean and they went out of their way to bring a crib from another hotel. When she was ready to check out they drove her back to the station. I truly believe they were her guardian angels and they provided a safe haven for my niece. Her stay was truly remarkable. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    80
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
49
110
33
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Exceeded my expectations! We are driving cross country and I booked this motel while we were driving to Albuquerque. When we arrived I was a little nervous because it looked like there were several people living in this hotel. The room was not fancy, but it was clean. The free breakfast was so much better than I expected. They had a waffle maker, eggs biscuits gravy and pastries. They Wifi was free and much faster then most places we have stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Wasn't sure I could believe it, but it was really cheap- $50 - and five minutes walk from both the Old town Plaza and the Botanical Gardens

Staff were very friendly, and helpful. Breakfast more than adequate.

Furnishings could have been better - at a more expensive place we would have rated lower - as curtains had holes in them and towel rack was a bit loose, but given the price and location, no complaints..

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Team at hotel were friendly and very helpful.
Rooms were kept very clean and tidy.
Breakfast simple but good and included in a very reasonable price.
Location excellent for Old Town, zoo and Biopark.
About 10 mins to Downtown and 15 to Nob Hill area.
Facilities around Old Town close about 9pm.
Definitely recommend

Room Tip: King size non smoking on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I spent the night here before leaving for Roswell. Not far from the airport. The room was clean and I had no problems. The free breakfast had many choices, not the best food but all in all satisfactory.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My name is Enea Nikolli. We stopped @ Albuquerque NM to fix the truck and we found this hotel. We stayed here for 1 night and we found the best service. The staff is very friendly, accommodating, helpful and nice. The hot breakfast is very good. The rooms are very clean and the property also. This is the best service that I've ever experienced. I would highly recommended to all people that want to stop in Albuquerque NM to come and experience the trip to this place. and it will be worth it. and plus is very close to Downtown Albuquerque and walking distance to Old Town Albuquerque.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Az
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a GREAT stay! The rooms are clean and comfortable, the indoor pool and hot tub were nice. Breakfast was excellent and had a good variety! Its in a good location, within walking distance to several places to eat and shop in old town. I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.