We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, lovely friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Old Town to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Old Town
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location, lovely friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Myself and husband stayed here for one night on our road trip of Route 66. It is within walking distance of Albuquerque Old Town. The rooms were clean, the staff we friendly and helpful. We had a free breakfast which was lovely, bacon, eggs, toast, muffins, cookies, waffles and cereal! It was self serve and you could eat as much as you wanted.
I would definitely recommend staying here due to its location and the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    107
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
63
141
41
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Can't say enough about this place after we were stuck for 9 days due to our trainers semi breaking down. This staff was exceptional. Considering the circumstances they really looked after us, even getting up at 3:00 am to take us to the bus station, so we could get back home. Rooms were spacious and clean (I mean clean I have been some to some pretty fancy places that were not this clean) My husband really liked the breakfast. Location is perfect, walking distance to Old Town, Aquarium and Botanical Gardens. Only a couple of miles away from Downtown and Museums. I could not have asked for a better place to have an unscheduled stop.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were hearty greeted in the reception area. We had a room a bit further back from the street. We had two great nights, quiet and comfortable. The room was very clean, smelled fresh and the seating area even had a (fake) flower. Old Town is a short and easy walk, just watch the traffic. MacDonalds and Wallgreens are neighbours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Teresa, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I am from Albuquerque and still travel often to visit family and take my kids to medical appointments. We were looking to save a few dollars and stay close to family. I chose this motel (not really a hotel) based on all the awesome reviews on this site. Upon arrival the staff was very friendly. Our room was located on the top floor. As we got up the stairs all we could feel was the extreme heat from the the ac units in the hallway. The room appeared clean but it was very very basic. We got settled then left for the evening. When we returned to our room it was HOT!!! We tried to run the ac and with no luck and several calls to the front desk (it was 10:30 pm by this time) we were forced to ask for a refund. The staff was again very helpful and found us a room up the street.
My only problem with this place is it really doesn't match up with all the awesome reviews here on Trip Advisor. It is an older very basic place to stay. Hopefully your ac unit works during your stay otherwise you will find yourself looking for another place to stay.

Room Tip: During the summer don't get a room right off the stairway. Because of all the units exhausts bei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed hear on are way to Zion N.P.It was a 5 min. walk to old town.The room was clean bed comfortable flat screen TV.Management is friendly breakfast great.The indoor pool was clean.Good price we liked it so much we stayed on the way home.We walked to the old town that afternoon they had a car show going on.great stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Perfect location (5 minutes on foot to old town), very friendly staff, huge rooms, clean bathroom, free wifi and parking, good breakfast, relatively silent for being downtown. You get all this at one of the cheapest fares in Albuquerque. The staff was so nice that when we were leaving, they offered us some fruits for the trip. Really, this is THE place I would like to come back if I went back to ABQ.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Hot Springs, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just finished a fabulous breakfast at the Econo Lodge. Best breakfast on our road trip so far. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, country potatoes, biscuits & gravy. All hot & fresh. Make your own waffles and the usual coffee, juice, cereal, etc. Management is friendly and kept the breakfast area clean and stocked. They do a great job. Free newspaper.
Room is clean and bed is comfy. Micro., refrig. and coffee maker. Air conditioner worked well. Room price is great.
It is two blocks from Old Town, which did not impress us. The Plaza at Santa Fe is better.
The area around the motel looks a little run down, but we felt very safe.
Overall I would highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.