We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent Value"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Old Town to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Old Town
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“"Excellent Value"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Econo Lodge at the beginning and end of our week in New mexico. We chose the location based on Trip Advisor reviews and the fact that it was only 8000 of our Choice Priviliges points for a free night. Also it was convenient to our Enterprise car rental sight. We were not disappointed! Our rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. The free breakfast was outstanding, and the staff was friendly, helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    114
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
69
153
46
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I booked this hotel for a birthday trip because it was a good location an offered a good price along with complimentary breakfast and "free airport shuttle". They ended up charging us $10 more a night than what I had booked and tried to tack $15 on my bill for airport pick up. We ended up leaving and staying somewhere else and they removed the charge for airport shuttle after disputing it with them, but it put a damper on that day of the vacation for sure. They pretended they didn't understand English well enough to talk with us...STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very close to Old Town. Room is adequate. Carpet is torn away at the door. The people at the front desk were very friendly, however, our TV didn't work and it took until out 3rd night before they fixed it. That only happened when I asked for a discount. There was a very complete hot breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the Econolodge Old Town for 4 nights May 2013 based upon the high marks received from other trip advisor travelers. Everything lived up to what others had said. Our room was very clean and maintained well. It was nice having a frig and microwave. This property is in a good location just a couple minutes away from Oldtown. The breakfast was very good and included eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, yogurt, fruit, bagels, breads, rolls, make your own waffles, juice, hot chocolate, coffee--what more could you ask for? We used the pool and hot tub one night and it was fine. We rented bikes directly from the hotel and rode on the The Paseo del Bosque Bike Trail which is a nice, long level paved trail about a half mile from the hotel. If you are looking for a budget hotel this is an excellent value. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we were glad we made this choice for our accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The hotel staff were very friendly always happy to help, great food choice and a great indoor pool!!! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the continental breakfast was good.
Very nice experience, i will definitely stay again here!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Econo Lodge at Old Town has extremely friendly and helpful staff, great continental breakfast (seriously the BEST Cinnamon Raisin Toast I'V EVER HAD), it is a safe location within walking distance to great parks, restaurants and shops. The rooms were perfect for an overnight staff, comfy beds, clean showers, you can not beat this price. We stayed there twice in the same trip, once one the way to our destination and once on our return trip from our destination. You won't regret your choice to stay at the Econo Lodge at Old Town.

Room Tip: Second floor, middle
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great owners, very accommodating. Have shuttle services to airport and attractions which is much cheaper than by cab. They rent bikes here as well. Very convenient for old town. Nice indoor pool. The room price includes a free hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, etc.

Room Tip: If you're renting a bike, better to stay downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.