We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly and family oriented staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Old Town to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Old Town
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Very Friendly and family oriented staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The family owned econolodge in Old Town was very close to all amenities and run by a great family. It helps that dogs were allowed for an extra $10/night. The room was very comfy with fast internet, a nice morning breakfast and the family who owned it was very friendly. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    114
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
69
153
46
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Talk about an exceptional find - a very clean, comfortable place at a remarkably reasonable price, and the best breakfast in town, to boot! Elena Baron and her husband are amongst the most gracious people I've come across in ages. We stayed two nights, a week apart, and the service and accommodations were beautiful on both occasions. We got in late both nights and the Barons always welcomed us charmingly. My wife and I could not have been happier,

thanks,
Tony and Monica

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH HIGHLANDS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights while on an extensive trip around the west. Very close to Old Town Albuquerque and quiet. The hosts were wonderful and very helpful. Even mailed my bathrobe home to me. Very good breakfast choices. I would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenosha
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

my truck broke down had it towed in to albuquerque freightliner sat 1am the owner of econolodge came to pick me up he showed me old twn. i"ll be here 4 nights and i am really impressed with my stay here the continental breakfast was as good as most buffets, i will definetly stay here again,, i highly reccomend it too anyone..

Room Tip: very clean & comfy room & extremly affordable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Not sure why they chose the Econolodge brand for this motel, but their rooms and amenities are far superior than what nearly all of this brand usually delivers. Trust the ratings here, as there has been a significant amount of investment here. The place was absolutely clean, which is a requirement unless I want to hear about it from my wife...... TV and wifi ere great, some of the furnishings were a bit tired, but again everything was clean.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Econo Lodge really delivered on our one night there. The room and bed were clean and comfortable. The staff were especially friendly and helpful. Location was walking distance from the old town and aquarium. The breakfast was great. Lots of fresh food choices and great coffee. For the money you couldn't beat this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here the past two Saturday nights as we were passing through on our way to Tucson Az and then on the way back. Our trip has taken longer than expected so in order to save money we started looking for less expensive places to stay. Like a lot of peoole I want it all, cheap, clean, comfortable, free breakfast,safe and personable staff. Well thats what we found at the Econo Lodge in Old Town Albuquerque NM. The owners recently bought the property and take such pride in it. They have made a lot of improvenments like new modern bedding, flat screen tvs and new air conditioning units. They are eager to please their quest. I had read reviews before we stayed and one reviewer said it felt like a bed and breakfast. I would agree. You don't find this kind of place very often. Please give it a try you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.