We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in Old Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Old Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Old Town
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An Oasis in Old Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Talk about an exceptional find - a very clean, comfortable place at a remarkably reasonable price, and the best breakfast in town, to boot! Elena Baron and her husband are amongst the most gracious people I've come across in ages. We stayed two nights, a week apart, and the service and accommodations were beautiful on both occasions. We got in late both nights and the Barons always welcomed us charmingly. My wife and I could not have been happier,

thanks,
Tony and Monica

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    80
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
48
108
33
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NORTH HIGHLANDS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights while on an extensive trip around the west. Very close to Old Town Albuquerque and quiet. The hosts were wonderful and very helpful. Even mailed my bathrobe home to me. Very good breakfast choices. I would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenosha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

my truck broke down had it towed in to albuquerque freightliner sat 1am the owner of econolodge came to pick me up he showed me old twn. i"ll be here 4 nights and i am really impressed with my stay here the continental breakfast was as good as most buffets, i will definetly stay here again,, i highly reccomend it too anyone..

Room Tip: very clean & comfy room & extremly affordable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Not sure why they chose the Econolodge brand for this motel, but their rooms and amenities are far superior than what nearly all of this brand usually delivers. Trust the ratings here, as there has been a significant amount of investment here. The place was absolutely clean, which is a requirement unless I want to hear about it from my wife...... TV and wifi ere great, some of the furnishings were a bit tired, but again everything was clean.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Econo Lodge really delivered on our one night there. The room and bed were clean and comfortable. The staff were especially friendly and helpful. Location was walking distance from the old town and aquarium. The breakfast was great. Lots of fresh food choices and great coffee. For the money you couldn't beat this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here the past two Saturday nights as we were passing through on our way to Tucson Az and then on the way back. Our trip has taken longer than expected so in order to save money we started looking for less expensive places to stay. Like a lot of peoole I want it all, cheap, clean, comfortable, free breakfast,safe and personable staff. Well thats what we found at the Econo Lodge in Old Town Albuquerque NM. The owners recently bought the property and take such pride in it. They have made a lot of improvenments like new modern bedding, flat screen tvs and new air conditioning units. They are eager to please their quest. I had read reviews before we stayed and one reviewer said it felt like a bed and breakfast. I would agree. You don't find this kind of place very often. Please give it a try you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed two nights here. Room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly, breakfast was quite good. The hotel is located in old town, lots of restaurants around, it's about 5 min. walking distance to the Botanical Gardens. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.