We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truck broke dwn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Old Town to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Old Town
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
kenosha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“truck broke dwn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

my truck broke down had it towed in to albuquerque freightliner sat 1am the owner of econolodge came to pick me up he showed me old twn. i"ll be here 4 nights and i am really impressed with my stay here the continental breakfast was as good as most buffets, i will definetly stay here again,, i highly reccomend it too anyone..

Room Tip: very clean & comfy room & extremly affordable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    150
    31
    6
    7
See reviews for
95
184
60
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Not sure why they chose the Econolodge brand for this motel, but their rooms and amenities are far superior than what nearly all of this brand usually delivers. Trust the ratings here, as there has been a significant amount of investment here. The place was absolutely clean, which is a requirement unless I want to hear about it from my wife...... TV and wifi ere great, some of the furnishings were a bit tired, but again everything was clean.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Econo Lodge really delivered on our one night there. The room and bed were clean and comfortable. The staff were especially friendly and helpful. Location was walking distance from the old town and aquarium. The breakfast was great. Lots of fresh food choices and great coffee. For the money you couldn't beat this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here the past two Saturday nights as we were passing through on our way to Tucson Az and then on the way back. Our trip has taken longer than expected so in order to save money we started looking for less expensive places to stay. Like a lot of peoole I want it all, cheap, clean, comfortable, free breakfast,safe and personable staff. Well thats what we found at the Econo Lodge in Old Town Albuquerque NM. The owners recently bought the property and take such pride in it. They have made a lot of improvenments like new modern bedding, flat screen tvs and new air conditioning units. They are eager to please their quest. I had read reviews before we stayed and one reviewer said it felt like a bed and breakfast. I would agree. You don't find this kind of place very often. Please give it a try you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed two nights here. Room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly, breakfast was quite good. The hotel is located in old town, lots of restaurants around, it's about 5 min. walking distance to the Botanical Gardens. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel staff was great, really nice and extremely helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was seriously yummy, which was a nice surprise. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone. The price was great and I have gotten no where near the great of service from other much more expensive hotels. Stay here!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was the perfect budget hotel for my roadtrip through New Mexico on the MLK long weekend. It took a while to check in because the desk clerk was helping someone book on the phone, and we could hear someone talking on their phone outside our door early in the morning, but otherwise no complaints. The room was clean and comfortable, and it even had a Jacuzzi tub with jets!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#14 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
#18 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 963 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#2 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
Comfort Inn Albuquerque Airport
#7 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.