We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trust Tripadvisor ratings here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Old Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Old Town
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Trust Tripadvisor ratings here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Not sure why they chose the Econolodge brand for this motel, but their rooms and amenities are far superior than what nearly all of this brand usually delivers. Trust the ratings here, as there has been a significant amount of investment here. The place was absolutely clean, which is a requirement unless I want to hear about it from my wife...... TV and wifi ere great, some of the furnishings were a bit tired, but again everything was clean.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    97
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
59
125
38
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Econo Lodge really delivered on our one night there. The room and bed were clean and comfortable. The staff were especially friendly and helpful. Location was walking distance from the old town and aquarium. The breakfast was great. Lots of fresh food choices and great coffee. For the money you couldn't beat this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here the past two Saturday nights as we were passing through on our way to Tucson Az and then on the way back. Our trip has taken longer than expected so in order to save money we started looking for less expensive places to stay. Like a lot of peoole I want it all, cheap, clean, comfortable, free breakfast,safe and personable staff. Well thats what we found at the Econo Lodge in Old Town Albuquerque NM. The owners recently bought the property and take such pride in it. They have made a lot of improvenments like new modern bedding, flat screen tvs and new air conditioning units. They are eager to please their quest. I had read reviews before we stayed and one reviewer said it felt like a bed and breakfast. I would agree. You don't find this kind of place very often. Please give it a try you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed two nights here. Room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly, breakfast was quite good. The hotel is located in old town, lots of restaurants around, it's about 5 min. walking distance to the Botanical Gardens. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel staff was great, really nice and extremely helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was seriously yummy, which was a nice surprise. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone. The price was great and I have gotten no where near the great of service from other much more expensive hotels. Stay here!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was the perfect budget hotel for my roadtrip through New Mexico on the MLK long weekend. It took a while to check in because the desk clerk was helping someone book on the phone, and we could hear someone talking on their phone outside our door early in the morning, but otherwise no complaints. The room was clean and comfortable, and it even had a Jacuzzi tub with jets!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here a few nights ago. Greeted by friendly staff. Check in was easy and we were given a nice clean room. Very quiet during the night had a very good sleep. The bed was very comfortable. Room was clean and breakfast was very good, lots to choose from. Only 2 blocks to Old Town. Will stay here again when we come through Albuquerque.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.