We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice; Fully recommend to anyone traveling through Albuquerque” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Old Town to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Old Town
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Temecula, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice; Fully recommend to anyone traveling through Albuquerque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Booked online with TripAdvisor. Check in was good; the clerk spent some time with the folks in front of me to fully resolve all of their questions. While I was waiting, I read the hotel supplied newspaper, and reviewed the stand with all of the brochures for the local sites. Check in was fast, efficient, and the young lady was very friendly and efficient. We had asked for a room on the ground floor near the front desk, and we received what we asked for. The room was very clean and orderly. Cable T.V. was great, wifi was great, the restroom was clean and worked well. My only complaint was that it would have been nice to stay longer in albuquerque at this Econo Lodge. Oh yeah, breakfast was good as well, coffee, juice, eggs, waffles, etc... Fully recommend for anyone traveling through the area.

Room Tip: Book Online, and ask for what you want. We only saw one room, but by the looks of things, and the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    116
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
70
154
47
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Visiting family in Gallup, wanted to see the Albuquerque Aquarium and Old Town before flying back home. The Econo Lodge is perfectly situated and an excellent value. The rooms were clean, pool was well maintained and the breakfast included a good variety of foods. I would have liked an exercise room, but for the money spent, this is a great deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Management VERY helpful & kind. Wonderful homemade breakfast. Nice jacuzzi tub. Walked to old town, a much needed relief from traveling in the car. Great recommendations for dinner and seeing the sites.
Clean & good price. Will stay again on return home.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel is in a very good location: only few minutes walking distance to the old town. We can easily walk to the old town for shopping and dining. The room is clean and tidy. And I like the jacuzzi in bathroom. The owners of this hotel are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

To begin with, my wife would rate this place a total dump. I personally do not see how it receives all of the good reviews on Tripadvisor.

I, however, do see both good and bad in staying there. First the positives: the staff is friendly and doing a good job, the breakfast is very good, and the bedding was clean. That being said, the place is old and there's not a whole lot you can do without remodeling. The carpet is old and disgusting. Don't walk on it with bare feet. The couch was old and stained. The furniture was cheap and falling apart. The pool and jacuzzi were clean but were almost toxic with chlorine. I wonder if it was a proper measure? You also have to walk outside to get to the pool which is strange.

Even if you are on a budget I think you can do better than this motel. We will not be staying here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days based on TripAdvisor reviews. The managers and staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast they serve was a very pleasant surprise - scrambled eggs and sausages, potatoes, nice variety of bread, cereal, etc. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We were pleased it took us less than 10 minutes to walk to Old Town. We LOVE strolling around Old Town and visiting the wonderful galleries and shops -- you won't find better prices on Native America arts and crafts anywhere. This motel is the perfect place to stay if you can't afford a $100 room.

The only negative comment we have is that the walls are thin and tv noise from our neighbors did bother us - but it would take major renovation to fix that. We look forward to returning to this Econolodge and wish the current managers great success.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

During our recent whirlwind trip of the U.S., we stayed in some 35 different hotels and motels.
Of all places, our stay in this motel was the most memorable. Johnny and Alice, the friendly owners of the place, make every effort to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. The room and beds were really cozy and comfortable and the breakfast was really great. There was quite a variety of breakfast items and everything was delicious. The lounge was clean and well organized and had a happy air about it. And yes, to top it all, there were beautiful flower pots in the hallways with big, blooming roses to cheer you up and make your day!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.