We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.. Excellent Motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Old Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Old Town
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Santa Clara, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great location.. Excellent Motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

It was our first time in Albuquerque and we had a bit of hard time locating the place (it was late night) . The hotel staff helped us a lot when I called and check in was smooth.

The rooms are standard, everything is super clean and we had no complaints.. It is real close to the old town area; just couple of blocks away..

The only thing to note is that the place goes dead in the late evenings. Most of the Restaurants, bars/Pubs etc are in the main town which is a few minutes of driving 9/or a good 20 minutes of walk..

Room Tip: Don;t miss the downtown festivities on weekends.. they shut down the main street so that people can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    88
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
53
116
35
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Decided to stay at this hotel based on reviews and being a member of the rewards program. What a pleasant stay. Having the refrigerator and microwave allowed me to not struggle to find some place to eat after a long day. The breakfast was wonderful and the owners are attentive. It was fairly close to our business and that was a plus.The only downside was the lack of quality restaurants nearby but since this was a business trip, this was not a problem. If you want the "touristy" things, Old Town is close.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but there is no elevator so if you can't handle stairs, choose the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stopped on our way to CO for Thanksgiving. We slept well, beds are excellent. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Not your usual motel continental breakfast. They do a great job! Bacon, sausage, eggs, biscuits and all kinds of pastries. These aren't wrapped in plastic pastries, these are the real thing from a French bakery. My almond croissant was to die for. Couple of blocks from Old Town. Wish we could stay longer and explore Old Town. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I spent 2 nights on my way west from Toronto to California. The husband and wife team of Elena and Johnny were very attentive and offered good advice on places to eat and other tidbits of info. Breakfast was fine and John was always fussy about making sure every thing was full or replaced. Eggs, sausage and or bacon, niscuits and all the other items one would expect like cereal, bagels, jucies, coffee, fruit (available all the time when I was there) etc. My room was close to pool filter so sometimes a tad noisey but it seemed to shut down later after pool closed. Room was very clean as was bedding which I always check after a few bad ones in past. The couple were working super hard to make a good impression and I thought they did a great job especially for the very reasonable price of the roo, Fo me the best on the road so far!! A 2 block walk to Old Town and less than an hour to Santa Fe where John gave me the name of Maria's resto which had fabulous Mexican food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the west
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This motel is located just a block or so from Old Town Albuquerque, easy walking distance. If you are not expecting a 4 or 5 star hotel this is an excellent value for the price. The room was clean with a pleasant decor. The fellow at the front desk (I think he was the owner) was so very pleasant, helpful, and accommodating. The recently added hot breakfast was also better than expected.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

A delightful family -friendly, warm and make you feel like family- own and manage this motel a couple of blocks from Old Town. The husband picked me up at the airport and drove me to get a bathing suit. The couple are wonderful managers and go out of their way to make their guests happy. The indoor pool and spa were perfect temperature and clean. The hot breakfast was beyond my expectations. I would return to this home away from home.

Room Tip: Awesome value and service
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We picked Econo Old Town based on the excellent rate and the fact that it was near Old Town. We had a short walk to Old Town and discovered that a filling station was right next door and Baskin Robbins a few doors down. We did not expect to meet such nice friendly owners and a wonderful breakfast the next morning. Stay here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.