We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Old Town

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Old Town to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Old Town
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Flagstaff
2 reviews
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Spent two nights visiting Albuquerque . Needed pet friendly hotel and this fit the bill!
Clean room with sofa and large upholstered chair plus desk and chair fridge and microwave. Very convenient to Old Town, walking distance, and museums. Breakfast was varied and good. Service was outstanding including restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    69
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
41
93
32
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walnut, Iowa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We are from Iowa and were on a road trip to California, so I used tripadvisor to find motels along the way. After seeing all the good reviews about this place we decided to stay here and were happy with our choice. The owners are very helpful and friendly. They had a large variety of food choices for their breakfast, even had fresh strawberries! We did have a bit of trouble finding it. I liked being able to park right in front of the room that has an outside entrance, makes bringing luggage in and out easier too. There were some things that needed updating in the room, but they are working on remodeling more as they get the time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here while attending a conference at the Hotel Albuquerque (10 minute walk from Econolodge Old Town). Requested a clean and quiet non-smoking room and that is what I got. Very pleased with room amenities, microwave, fridge, alarm clock (which showed the correct time). Hosts were very helpful and offered information to make my stay in Albuquerque an enjoyable one. Location is an excellent base for exploring Albuquerque Old Town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We've never seen hotel managers try so hard to ensure that all is well with their guests. Excellent, tasty hot breakfast that varied from day to day. Clean rooms, pleasant & helpful staff. Easily the best Econolodge we've ever stayed at. New owners are trying hard to overcome the previous owners' reputation, and they are succeeding. We enjoyed the week we stayed there so much, we give it our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor far from the street are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stopped here for one night...wanted to be near Old Town but not pay those exorbitant prices so I read the reviews of this place..and decided to give it a chance. OMG this place was wonderful..so pleasant. The bed was comfy..the room so clean..the owners so polite and customer accommodating. ..and the breakfast went beyond our expectations...eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels, waffles, cereal, cookies, fruit, oatmeal...etc.etc.. It was a pleasant experience..I recommend this place and we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed two nights here and would not hesitate to stay again. Walking distance to Old Town Albuquerque and good restaurants. A good hot breakfast, clean rooms, wifi and friendly helpful service. What more can one ask for?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I just stayed at this hotel for 5 days. The owner/manager of the hotel are incredible nice people. They went out of the way to get the messed up booking right and were really always available to help. Whenever I needed a lift to the train station or conference hotel or because no taxi came - they would drive me or pick me up. Most genuinely gentle people!!!
Rooms were average, clean and had all that is needed. It is not a fancy hotel but the warmth the manager spreads makes it a very comfortable stay!
Ulli

Room Tip: 2nd Floor rooms are safer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Old Town

Also Known As:
Econolodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Albuquerque
Albuquerque Econo Lodge
Address: 2321 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Old Town 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.