We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 Hotel Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #64 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Okeechobee,Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

This hotel is on the outside of the city. It is quiet and comfortable and yet near all the attractions. It is also in a good restaurant and shopping area. The swimming pool indoors was delightful, they also have a guest laundry room. We stayed here on the way to the Grand Canyon and returned on our way back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    37
    15
    15
    15
See reviews for
49
34
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

We stayed here recently on a road trip. We picked the location because of it's proximity to I 40. The front desk staff were friendly and check in was smooth. Our room on the second floor was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was just OK. The biscuits were hard and the gravy bland. The eggs tasted like powdered eggs, but the cinammon rolls were good as usual. The dining room was very small and cramped with a large crowd when we were there. Too many tables smashed into a small space. We were only there for one night so it wasn't a big issue.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

The room was comfortable. Great shower head! Front desk staff efficient and pleasant. Continental breakfast was very complete, and included everything from cereal and yogurt to bacon and scrambled eggs. Staff kept careful watch over the breakfast and refilled items as needed. Plenty of tables available, with comfortable seating for about 40 in the breakfast room. Near Sandia Tramway and National Atomic Museum.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, Wa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

I got great service when making the reservation, a great rate for either military or AAA; very clean and comfortable room; great breakfast - the best I have had and it is still included free in room price; just passing through but worth the time to come back and write a review. That should say something. :) Most reasonable pet rate - thank you.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozzyandharry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2008

Stop #2 of our roadtrip...

I advise you stop somewhere else in Albuquerque if you are passing through. OK, honestly, the only reason we wanted to stay at this hotel is because of one of my favorite "Weird" Al songs, "Albuquerque". In the song, he says he stays at an Albuquerque Holiday Inn, where the towels are oh so fluffy, and you can eat your soup out of the ashtray if you wanna, it's ok, they're clean...

So anyway, long story short, it sucked. We had roaches all over the bathroom (small, but THEY ARE STILL ROACHES) ICK!!! I took a couple "live ones" up to the front desk the next morning (because we did not know they were there until the next morning) and dumped them on the counter and simply stated, "I want to see the manager because of these". Ewwww.

Well, the manager only knocked off $20 of the bill. Whatever. I won't be returning. Yuck.

  • Liked — The beds weren't all that bad.
  • Disliked — The roach infestation.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

I recently stayed with several members of my family at the Holiday Inn Express operated by Express Investments Inc. During the course of my stay I experienced house keeping that not only did not clean my room but turned off my AC and placed the "do not disturb" sign on my door. Additionally, the general manager confronted my family about a noise complaint that occurred while we were not at the hotel and when I asked for more information he ejected us from the hotel without probable cause. I would strongly suggest that all travelers avoid this particular Holiday Inn. I have stayed in many hotel rooms from Holiday Inn in my travels and I have never had such a bad experience from a hotel or its management staff. I am happy to share my experience should anyone inquire.

  • Liked — Convenient Location
  • Disliked — The management staff
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2008

The rooms were clean if a little small. The continental breakfast was the best I've had...yummy! The staff was friendly and quick. I would stay there again.

  • Liked — great breakfast, 2 different kinds of pillows on each bed, and they allow pets
  • Disliked — no great place to walk the dogs
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)

Address: 10330 Hotel Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank) 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Albuquerque I-40 and Eubank is conveniently located just off Interstate 40 at exit 165. Many of our rooms have balconies with unobstructed views of the Sandia Mountains This Albuquerque, NM hotel is close to popular area attractions, including the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta, University of New Mexico (UNM), Sandia Peak Ski & Tramway, Old Town, Kirtland Air Force Base, St. Clair Winery, Rio Grande Zoo, National Atomic Museum, Sandia Labs and many casinos. A short drive away you will find the Ice Caves and Bandera Volcano. Feeling adventurous? You can even enjoy glider flights in Moriarty 20 minutes away. Hotel amenities include indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, fitness center, room service provided by historic Owl Cafe open daily, complimentary breakfast bar and a meeting room that can accommodate 30 persons. Complimentary cookies served in the afternoon. Free wireless high-speed Internet is also available. Visit Albuquerque, NM and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Albuquerque I-40 and Eubank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (i-40 Eubank) Hotel Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.