We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lot of pluses and minuses” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 Hotel Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #76 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lot of pluses and minuses”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is an older hotel converted to a HIE. The advantage is that the rooms open onto the outside and you can quickly load and unload your car. No long journey up an elevator and down a long corridor with your luggage. This was the way motor hotels later known as motels became so popular. Unfortunately these are quickly disappearing. The hotel had a mini fridge and a microwave unlike many other HIE. But the room was dated, the carpet was probably clean but didn't look appealing, the linen wasn't up to the usual HIE standard, etc. The breakfast room was installed in a small narrow room, probably a former meeting room or a closet. But the space is very limited and the counter so small, you have no place to put your plate when getting food with a spatula while holfing up the cover of the display. Difficult to get around other tables. Rate was OK for a HIE.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the inside courtyard where you can't park your car. First level is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank), responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear AZLove_to_travel22,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    37
    19
    16
    17
See reviews for
54
36
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is in a very good location however it is old and not in very good condition. There were 2 telephones in the room but neither worked. Loud air conditioner. It is within walking distance to several restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank), responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Gorilla47,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding room amenities and the air conditioning. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel impressed me on many levels, from my greeting as I checked in to the free WiFi to the cleanliness of the room and the very nice free breakfast items. Best of all was the new totally quiet heater! It was amazing!

Room Tip: The rooms that face the courtyard are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My family of 4 stayed here and we were impressed by the cleanliness and overall presentation of the motel.

The rooms were large enough, with a view of the pool.

The breakfast was very good, we were more then happy with it, as they supplied a little more then other places.

Excellent internet, so the children were happy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Very clean, new, granite counters and shower surround, flat screen TV, fast free internet, new stock of lotion, shampoo, etc. each day. Fantastic amenities like microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, self-serve washer and dryer, excellent free breakfast buffet with very fresh selection of hot and cold selections. Buffet runs til10:00 AM which is perfect for late sleepers. This is not the "pull from freezer and thaw/reheat" buffet. The bacon and biscuits were like good homemade food.

The lobby is very nicely appointed, roomy and comfortable with a big TV and cozy leather sofas. Free business center with free fax available 24 hrs. Front desk and breakfast staff were genuinely warm, friendly and helpful. The location is very good for shopping, close to major highway, and is well worth the stay.

This is the nicest hotel of any of the $100 per night or so chains.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet even though it was on inside row adjacent to indoor pool. If it were busier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eufaula, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

On a trip from Alabama to California we stopped in for the night. The room was adequate, walls were a little thin and the showerhead could stand to be replaced, but otherwise it was very clean and well kept. The staff at the front desk, however, were head and shoulders above any I have ever experienced. I have never had someone work so hard to find me a discount, they had a treat for my puppy and when asked about places to eat they not only gave us several recommendations, they copied menus and gave them to us. So often places of business act as if they are doing you a favor doing business with you, these people were quite the opposite, they seemed genuinely happy to help us in any way they could. We were so impressed that we made a reservation to stay there on the way back. We experienced the same great service. We arrived at 5 am, we had been told that the latest checkout we could get was noon but the young lady working the desk worked it out so that we could check out much later than that. Whenever I stay in Albuquerque, this is where I will stay. Good place, great people… and if you stay here, make sure you check out the Owl café.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is an excellent hotel and the manager Richard is wonderful and extremely helpful. The front desk are also personable and enjoyable. They have some of the best customer service I have ever seen. They also have a slide open on the weekends. Good location. Nice appearance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: No rooms fit more than 4 people.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)

Address: 10330 Hotel Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank) 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Albuquerque I-40 and Eubank is conveniently located just off Interstate 40 at exit 165. Many of our rooms have balconies with unobstructed views of the Sandia Mountains This Albuquerque, NM hotel is close to popular area attractions, including the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta, University of New Mexico (UNM), Sandia Peak Ski & Tramway, Old Town, Kirtland Air Force Base, St. Clair Winery, Rio Grande Zoo, National Atomic Museum, Sandia Labs and many casinos. A short drive away you will find the Ice Caves and Bandera Volcano. Feeling adventurous? You can even enjoy glider flights in Moriarty 20 minutes away. Hotel amenities include indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, fitness center, room service provided by historic Owl Cafe open daily, complimentary breakfast bar and a meeting room that can accommodate 30 persons. Complimentary cookies served in the afternoon. Free wireless high-speed Internet is also available. Visit Albuquerque, NM and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Albuquerque I-40 and Eubank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (i-40 Eubank) Hotel Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.