We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10330 Hotel Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #72 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Nowheresville, Outasite
1 review
“Outstanding property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We spent a week at the Holiday Inn Express at I-40 and Eubank in Albuquerque and loved it. We were treated well, the room was extremely clean, and had a great breakfast. Overall, a very pleasant stay. Will definitely stay there again when we travel through.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side get a better view of the mesas, rooms on the northeast corner get a great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    48
    26
    22
    17
See reviews for
62
47
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Cute room. Had a patio door that opened right up to the pool! Beds were comfy and breakfast was good. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is not like the typical Holiday Inn Express. It has all outdoor rooms and does not have an elevator. The room, however, was up to date and clean. The beds were comfortable. The room has a patio which looks out over the pool and spa which are located in an inner courtyard which is covered. The price was lower than the other Holiday Inn Express down the road which makes sense considering the age and style of the property.

I did not have an issue with the hotel at all until I was awakened by a giant waterbug running over my face. It sent the three of us into a panic and caused up to pack up and leave well earlier than we expected to (as you can imagine). These things happen and is not something I would necessarily blame on a property. The last guests could have brought it in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

The staff put a large group of high school kids up for us. The staff is very courteous and patient (Ruby is a standout!). The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The full breakfast was wonderful! The kids loved the pool. The famous "Owl Cafe" (a hundred feet away) has the world's best greenchili cheeseburgers, too. Proximity to I-40 access pleased our bus driver......we loved this place and we WILL return next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed here one night, arrived around 630pm. Check inn was fast, staff curtious, actually called the room after we got there to make sure everything was ok. Quiet area, conveniently located near restaurants, a Target store and easy to get to from I40. The room was clean.....definately worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed two days and used convenient Sandia Peak location to our benefit. Arrived two hours early (called ahead) and our room was clean and ready. The staff was professional, yet personal and made us feel at home. My wife can't climb stairs and our room was located on the first floor next to a handicapped parking space. It was refreshing to find an Express that didn't look like every other in the country. The breakfast was filled with food to satisfy everyone's tastes. When we visit Albuquerque during future trips to the Mid-West, we will definitely stay at this Hotel. Thank you for your customer service with a smile.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband has stayed at several Holiday Express,So when we had to go to Albuquerque for a
funeral he booked rooms at this location.What a mistake.What they have done is take a old motel and turned it inyo a Holiday Express.The room was very dark ,furniture was very old(when you walked across the floor the furniture would rattle).
The bathroom was so small with a shower and toilet you have to close the door to sit on toilet,if I put my arms out I could touch both walls.(very small)
For the money we would have to pay(we were staaying three days)we stayed 1 night and checked out and went to the Hilton got a bigger nicer room very friendly people for about the same amount.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank), responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear sara l,

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)

Address: 10330 Hotel Ave NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Albuquerque I-40 and Eubank is conveniently located just off Interstate 40 at exit 165. Many of our rooms have balconies with unobstructed views of the Sandia Mountains This Albuquerque, NM hotel is close to popular area attractions, including the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta, University of New Mexico (UNM), Sandia Peak Ski & Tramway, Old Town, Kirtland Air Force Base, St. Clair Winery, Rio Grande Zoo, National Atomic Museum, Sandia Labs and many casinos. A short drive away you will find the Ice Caves and Bandera Volcano. Feeling adventurous? You can even enjoy glider flights in Moriarty 20 minutes away. Hotel amenities include indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, fitness center, room service provided by historic Owl Cafe open daily, complimentary breakfast bar and a meeting room that can accommodate 30 persons. Complimentary cookies served in the afternoon. Free wireless high-speed Internet is also available. Visit Albuquerque, NM and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Albuquerque I-40 and Eubank. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (i-40 Eubank) Hotel Albuquerque
Holiday Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.