We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable but slim on amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque to your Saves list
Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   6100 West Iliff Road, Albuquerque, NM 87121   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #49 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very comfortable but slim on amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My kids and I stayed here one night for a break after driving for 8 hours. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. We had a 2nd floor room which was very quiet and comfortable. The room did not have a fridge or microwave which I thought was a bit strange but we managed okay. The beds were also comfortable and not worn out and overall we felt safe.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pina D, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Albuquerque.

We are gald you enjoyed a comfortable night of rest with us after your long drive. I hope you and your family were able to enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub.

In our standard rooms, refrigerators and microwaves are based upon availability.

Have a safe journey and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Pina D and the team at Quality Inn and Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    13
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
6
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My stay at the Quality Inn here has been a pleasant one. My partner and I ended up getting a room that has two queen beds. The rooms are large and offer amenities such as a microwave, a small refrigerator, an LG flat-panel TV, and a single-serve coffee maker. There is a pool on the first floor as well as a laundry room with a washing machine and a dryer, and a small gym that has a treadmill, stationary bike (which I did not like), and a cable weight machine for resistance training. I'm not a fan of breakfast at all but it is served near the lobby for a few hours starting at 6am.

As far as restaurants in the area there is a Denny's, a Buffalo Wild Wings, and a Mexican restaurant that serves seafood called "Mariscos Altamar", which I recommend.

I would definitely stay here again in the future but some things that would be nice to see would be the addition of an elliptical machine in the workout room.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pina D, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn and Suites. We appreciate your review!

We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us and were able to enjoy the many amenities.

We appreciate your feedback regarding additions to the workout room.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Pina D and the team at Quality Inn and Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

First off my GPS couldn't find this silly road then when I did find it was taken in by new lobby which masked a very ordinary room area. It didn't help that they were changing out mattresses and carpet a few rooms over, gross. Also didn't have breakfast ready at 6 am and traffic off that exit is rather scary.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pina D, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn and Suites.

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us.

We are sorry your GPS was having trouble finding us, most of our guest are quite happy with our location being right off of I-40 and Coors and have commented on the ease of finding the hotel.

You are correct, we are making many changes to the hotel. The guest rooms have been updated with new furniture, carpet, vanities, TV's, mattresses, etc. We are addding finishing touches to the recently updated Lobby.

We hope you will consider staying with us again so you can enjoy our sausage, biscuits, waffles etc. during our breakfast hours of 6:30am-9:30am.

Kind Regards,

Pina D and the staff at Quality Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Clearly newly renovated...pictures online do not do it justice. The staff was kind and accommodating and the hotel is extremely pet friendly. The beds were comfortable and the amenities were nice. This will definately be our place to stay in Albuquerque in the future!

We did not have a microwave or refrigerator but the quality of the room outweighed the necessity.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pina D, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn and Suites on your recent visit. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and have made us your hotel of choice for the future. We appreciate your review.

We are nearing the end of our renovations and will update our pictures shortly, the old pics do not reflect the changes we have made with new carpet, furniture, vanities, TV's etc.

Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff.

Our standard rooms with microwaves and refrigerators are based upon availability and we will do our best to provide you one on your next visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Pina D and the staff at Quality Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were greeted by a welcoming desk staff that dropped the task they were doing immediately to greet us and get is into our room.

The room was precisely what we had reserved several hours precisely while on the road, our travel plans not allowing reservations further in advance.

The room was clean, quiet, had sufficient electrical outlets for our needs (numerous personal electronic devices, don't ask), the air conditioner worked and had a green setting which means the fan didn't run all night long - a plus. The bed was comfortable but a bit soft for my taste. My wife loved it.

Breakfast in the morning reminded me of what I'd have if i was rushing off to a morning class. Instant oatmeal, hard boil egg, cold cereal, coffee, juice, biscuit, bagel, jam. The dining room has an eastern exposure so is bright. I sat with my back to all that glorious sunshine.

A pleasant stay, easy to get to from I40 west bound.

Room Tip: Low ratings result from issue with web page on mobile devices. Everything was at least average or ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pina D, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn and Suites on your recent trip through Albuquerque.

We are glad we were able to make reservations on short notice for you. We are pleased you had a great stay with us and we are appreciative of all your comments on Tripadvisor. It is always nice to hear good things about the hotel and especially our staff.

Thank you for the clarity on the scores you provided. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Pina D and the team at Quality Inn and Suites
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

After nearly 800 miles on the road yesterday this place was perfect! Courteous reception desk people, fairly quiet room/ neighbors, and good breakfast. A very to be expected breakfast menu..what I DIDN'T expect was the taste. We've got some experience with hotels, and it's always been so-so. Fresh and tasty. I'd stay here again, given the need

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pina D, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us.

We appreciate your review! We are glad we were able to give you great restful night after your long road trip. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast- the sausage, gravy and biscuits is a favorite of many of our guests!

We hope to see you again soon.

-Pina D and the team at Quality Inn and Suites
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Spent two nights at this hotel, everything was great. I stayed here because of previous ratings on Trip Advisor by previous lodgers, and it lived up to everything we expected. We stayed in a handicap accessible room, and it was one of the best accessible rooms we have ever stayed in. For an older facility, it was well maintained, with a great breakfast also.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque

Address: 6100 West Iliff Road, Albuquerque, NM 87121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque 1.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn and Suites of Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;