We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm cookies and a cool swim” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Marquette Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #40 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Denver, CO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Warm cookies and a cool swim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Doubletree in Albuquerque. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were great. We had two wonderfully delicious warm cookies every night! The swimming pool and work out facilities were clean and easily accessible.

Room Tip: We booked our room through United Airlines website to get airline miles. We are also Hilton Honors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Bothegr8,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we‘re glad you enjoyed your 2 night stay with us at Doubletree Albuquerque. It’s great to receive your complimentary feedback on our helpful staff and clean accommodations. We hope you’ll plan to visit us again the next time you travel to Albuquerque. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    208
    142
    70
    37
See reviews for
111
107
59
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I enjoyed the hotel. Was happy with the cleanliness of the establishment, and the entrance is grand, but far too little to keep you there. Very close to downtown and the concierge driver was a nice touch. Would recommend if the cost wasn't more than some other competing and equipped hotels. Would recommend, but not top in ABQ.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
John J,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your Doubletree Albuquerque visit. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and found the cleanliness and central location well suited for your travels. We appreciate your recommendations of our great hotel, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel was very clean, good location, the room was very comfortable and the view from my room was absolutely beautiful during the night, amazing service and staff very polite and helpful. they receive you with a warm delicious cookie. This was the first time i have stayed in this hotel while being in Albuquerque, i will stay there more often

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Maria C,
We’re happy to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us at Doubletree Albuquerque. We value your kind comments about our clean accommodations and our staff’s excellence in service. Thank you choosing to stay with us and writing a review. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit.

Kind regards,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

After spending 2 nights in a Hampton Inn we were looking forward to this Doubletree. What a let down!!

We booked online via hilton.com and got a rate of $110. When we walked into the hotel it looked very clean. We had a speedy check in and once in the lift there was a strong smell marijuana (not the hotel's fault obviously).

Once into the room we were so disappointed. Instead of a modern looking clean room it was old and looked more what we found at the hampton inn the last 2 nights. Opposite the bed there was even an old 1 seat sofa which looked like had been bought in the 60's. The bed was ok and had a half decent night sleep.

Honestly, I have stayed in some real nice Doubletrees but this was just not one of them. Wish we would have spent a bit more money and stayed at the Embassy suites up the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Powersmurf,
Thank you for writing. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially in identifying ways we can improve our guest experience. We sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short in meeting your expectations. I assure you that we will take your comments into consideration to improve our property. We value you as our guest and do hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends the next time you return to Albuquerque. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Excellent staff and General Manager. The Hotel is close by fine Dining establishment and other Downtown attractions. Rooms has great view.Free wireless and Busiess center was nice. No noise on 14 floor. They have six elevators so never had to wait .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Texana_7,
Thank you for your review and complimentary feedback about your stay at Doubletree Albuquerque. Your praise regarding our staff and accommodations highlight our core objective, and our passion for our product and our profession. We’re pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Check out staff were rude, restaurant staff were inattentive, ac very noisy-yet not noisy enough to cover the parties in the communal hallways taking place in the early hours of the am.Shuttle staff were great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Melissa M,
We appreciate you writing a review as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. I'm very sorry to hear that we were unable to consistently deliver exception service during your stay. Please know that your comments are being addressed with our team and additional steps will be taken to ensure we're doing all we can to serve our guests and provide a more positive experience. We value you as our guest and we hope you'll consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel will surprise you with how nice it is. First a warm cookie-YUM! The rooms are spacious and well kept. There was some ruckus in the halls but security took care of it quickly, and hotel staff are VERY friendly and nice. I would highly recommend!@

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Stephanie H,
Thank you for your review and high recommendations of our great hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Doubletree Albuquerque, and we’re pleased to know we exceeded your expectations with our spacious accommodations and friendly staff. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to return in the near future for another visit. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Address: 201 Marquette Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern surroundings, warm hospitality and a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie await your arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Albuquerque. Located downtown, the hotel is conveniently connected by underground concourse to the Albuquerque Convention Center, close to the Civic Plaza and the historic Old Town. Albuquerque International Sunport Airport is just five miles from the hotel. Surrounded by trees, and with stunning views of the Sandia Mountains, this Albuquerque hotel offers a unique, relaxing setting in the heart of the city.Make yourself at home in a guest room decorated in soothing tones, and with complimentary high-speed internet access and amenities for work and relaxation. Choose a suite for a separate living area, upgraded amenities package, dining table and sofa bed. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel has flexible event space for up to 300 guests and a fully equipped business center. Print from your room and pick it up at the business center with our useful remote printing service.Catch up with work while sipping your favorite Starbucks coffee at Onyx Café, taking advantage of the complimentary WiFi in all public areas, or gather with friends and colleagues at ICE Lounge, enjoying the contemporary decor and range of refreshing ice cold drinks. Sample New Mexican and coastal Californian cuisine at La Oja Restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax poolside, admiring the mountain views and fresh air, or work out at the fitness center featuring the latest in cardiovascular and strength equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Doubletree Albuquerque
Albuquerque Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.