We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Billing issues that have yet to be resolved. Nice place but not worth the hassel and no call backs.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Marquette Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #40 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Los Lunas
1 review
“Billing issues that have yet to be resolved. Nice place but not worth the hassel and no call backs.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Very nice place,wonderful food and drinks. Nice staff. Although billed me twice and they have not yet resolved. I called to resolve and accounting manager has not returned my call. Would have stayed there again but not worth the hassel.

Room Tip: Shuttle will take you up to 3 miles from hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Brenda M,
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the extra charge. Our accounting team has taken care of this issue, and we regret the inconvenience it caused you. I am glad to hear that you liked our hotel and staff. We welcome you to visit us again as we hope to provide a more positive experience. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    208
    142
    70
    37
See reviews for
111
107
59
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ute Park, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

While the staff did try their best by moving me to a different room, it smelled worse than the first one. The rooms smelled musty and faintly of cigarettes. Waking up with a stuffy headache two days in a row was not worth it. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Mary B,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us at Doubletree Hotel Albuquerque. It is with great regret that we hear of your disappointing experience. We apologize for your discomfort with the cigarette odor in your room and please know that we are taking steps in communicating our policy to our guest as we are a 100% non smoking hotel. I will share your comments with our housekeeping team and look for improvements in these matters. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

First the good news: They have a starbucks kiosk in the lobby, my daughters will get some really fancy shampoo & soap, and the bacon served at the breakfast buffet was outstanding. Some of the best bacon I've ever had.

Negatives: small rooms, sketchy location, and I'm upset with myself because I missed the small print on $12 for parking....really $13 w/tax. Ain't nobody got time for that!

I spent $300 (incl tax & parking) for 2 nights and upon further reflection: I say....either spring for the Embassy Suites or find an $89 Hampton Inn and drive over to the Doubletree to enjoy some world class salted pork products at breakfast

Room Tip: Stay at the embassy suites instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dad05,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us at Doubletree Hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast buffet, especially the bacon. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you visit Albuquerque.
Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I recently returned to this hotel after having a really nice experience the last time (see my previous posting from last summer). And, although this visit was pretty consistent with the last on most accounts, unfortunately I felt the service in the restaurant was lacking ... or at least it left much to be desired.
During my first night, I ate in the restaurant, and though the food was good, the service was horrible. I just about swore off ever eating at the hotel again, except that the following night I stopped in at the bar for a drink before heading out for dinner, and eventually (and fortunately) decided to just stay in and have dinner there again (granted I was a bit lazy to leave the hotel ... it was a long day). I'm certainly glad I decided to stay, because the young woman at the bar (I think her name was Kim) exhibited exceptional personal skills and provided fantastic dinner service (albeit a bar dinner). Thank you Kim (I hope I have your name right) for redeeming my impression of the hotel's service rating.
So, other than the less than desirable service in the restaurant, the hotel is still a top stop for me when I'm in Albuquerque.

Room Tip: If you're going to eat a meal there, eat at the bar instead of the restaurant - service is actua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
drmiera,
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear from you, and we appreciate you staying with us at Doubletree. Firstly, I apologize for any of our service lacking excellence. Secondly, I'm glad to hear that Kim was able to make up for your dissatisfaction and exhibit exceptional service with a friendly demeanor. I'll reward her with a special commendation to show her my appreciation for her outstanding work. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. We value you as our guest and hope to see you again the next time you're in Albuquerque.
Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The warm cookie at check-in was great. i got a reduced rate for the room. it was very convenient to the convention center where the event i was attending was held. Parking was convenient and easy to access.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Cowboysrule931,
We're glad to hear from you, and we're delighted to know that you had a nice, pleasant stay with us at Doubletree Hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our property, and I'm glad you especially liked the welcoming warm cookie! Please plan to visit us again the next time your travels bring you to Albuquerque.
Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

But just my initial experience with front desk mgr Stacy addressing my frustration with Central Reservations has been remarkable. I think I have found THE best place to stay in town! As a single women traveling, Stacy also highlighted security measures in place as I expressed concern after other travelers comments expressed concerns about panhandlers on street.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
kbnaperville,
We appreciate you taking a moment and writing a review. I'm glad to hear that Stacy was able to assist you in a kind and professional manner. We look forward to your visit. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I ended up staying here for a couple of nights due to arriving to ABQ early for a conference over at the Hyatt. It was incredibly honorable for DT to offer assistance to the good number of us who needed a place to stay. They even moved our bags from their place to the Hyatt while we were doing our conference activities. Yep, Doubletree took care of some folks even when they didn't have to....or maybe I shoud I say...they showed us what being hospitable truly is.

BTW, if you're comparing the Hyatt and Doubletree in Alburquerque, I would recommend the Doubletree for their rooms and parking and the Hyatt for conference space.

Room Tip: The higher the better, but the hotel is centrally located in such a way that any of the sides are go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
48912glb,
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your compliments about our staff's extra efforts in helping your conference group. I'm pleased to hear that you liked our hotel as well, and I appreciate your recommendation for future travelers. We hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us as we look forward to providing another exceptional visit.
Sincerely,
Gustavo Luna, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque

Address: 201 Marquette Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87102-2248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern surroundings, warm hospitality and a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie await your arrival at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Albuquerque. Located downtown, the hotel is conveniently connected by underground concourse to the Albuquerque Convention Center, close to the Civic Plaza and the historic Old Town. Albuquerque International Sunport Airport is just five miles from the hotel. Surrounded by trees, and with stunning views of the Sandia Mountains, this Albuquerque hotel offers a unique, relaxing setting in the heart of the city.Make yourself at home in a guest room decorated in soothing tones, and with complimentary high-speed internet access and amenities for work and relaxation. Choose a suite for a separate living area, upgraded amenities package, dining table and sofa bed. Our downtown Albuquerque hotel has flexible event space for up to 300 guests and a fully equipped business center. Print from your room and pick it up at the business center with our useful remote printing service.Catch up with work while sipping your favorite Starbucks coffee at Onyx Café, taking advantage of the complimentary WiFi in all public areas, or gather with friends and colleagues at ICE Lounge, enjoying the contemporary decor and range of refreshing ice cold drinks. Sample New Mexican and coastal Californian cuisine at La Oja Restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relax poolside, admiring the mountain views and fresh air, or work out at the fitness center featuring the latest in cardiovascular and strength equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Doubletree Albuquerque
Albuquerque Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.