We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little hard to see the entrance from Carlisle, but there's another one off of Menaul” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Carlisle N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #11 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A little hard to see the entrance from Carlisle, but there's another one off of Menaul”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This Hampton Inn offered an excellent price so it was selected over other hotels nearby. The room and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast bar was great, offering fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles and the usual cereals, juices, eggs and so forth. Staff ensured that tables were cleaned up quickly. The TV was not too loud in the breakfast room. Coffee / tea / hot chocolate available around the clock, and cookies available in early evening.

All pillows were down / feather, which doesn't work for me - I usually travel with my own pillow, but had to rely on a towel inside pillow cases as a substitute. Bed was very comfortable, internet access was good, and the large screen TV was fine. Front desk staff, cleaning staff and people who worked the breakfast area were all very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Not sure lindsayw739 if I replied to your review, but we can't say enough thanks, we post all reviews on our employee break room, and thank you again. And please tell your friends about the hotel also, we are here to serve.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    65
    33
    8
    4
See reviews for
73
55
13
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This Hampton Inn offered an excellent price so it was selected over other hotels nearby. The room and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast bar was great, offering fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles and the usual cereals, juices, eggs and so forth. Staff ensured that tables were cleaned up quickly. The TV was not too loud in the breakfast room. All pillows were down / feather, which doesn't work for me - I usually travel with my own pillow, but had to rely on a towel inside pillow cases as a substitute. Bed was very comfortable, internet access was good, and the large screen TV was fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Portland, Oregon, what a beautiful city, we have friends that live there, thank you lindsayw739, for such a great review, the staff works very hard to make all guests enjoy the hotel. We have updated our TV, with HD, now so it make for a far better picture, and yes the fruit is fresh our breakfast staff cuts it everyday. The front desk we welcome you kind comments.
Thank you for your great review.

Your host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

A great place to stay, but a little tough to get to. Once you're there though, it's a comfortable, cozy night in. The rooms are plush and clean. The amenities are nice. I will stay here again. It's not your average room. The beds are super-comfy. I would go back for this alone. I did have a problem with the shower drain while I was there, but I reported it upon check out and I have no concerns that it was going to be fixed immediately. It's that type of place. Stay here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Good day, Ann K, Socorro, thank you for your review, we do think we are Diamond in the rough, and we have had several guests say we are cozy, and clean, our staff takes a great deal of pride in what we do to make sure our guests are taken care of, please on your return we would like to have coffee with you and thank you in person.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hard to get into the hotel from highway but a very nice place. Quiet and comfortable rooms. The staff was helpful and friendly. Good value and close to meetings and shopping and the interstate. Older hotel but added friendliness and helpfulness

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you Texas Dynamite, I like your name, and thank you for the Dynamite review, we post every review on our employee room for all the employees enjoy it before we start to work, we take pride in our service to our guest, we agree it is hard to get to the first time, but after that it is not so bad, Thank you again Texas Dynamite

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Just walking in to the front lobby area allows you to breathe deep and feel immediately relaxed! our stay was comfortable and restful, and i wish we could have stayed a second night~ We'll definitely stay again at this Hampton~

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Wow, what a great review, Anna W, you sure made our day, we like all of our guests to feel cozy, and comfortable. Our housekeeping staff enjoys all the reviews from Trip Advisor, you put a little pep in our step today. Thank you so much for such a great review.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

My previous stay at that property (because they did not have any ice in the hotel) caused me to drive to a grocery store to buy a bag of ice, so I was nervous about this stay. Luckily, they had ice this time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Glad we had ice for this time, Davis 47182, from the great city of Roswell, not sure what happened the first time you were here, but we are happy you did get ice, we will have our engineer make sure our ice machines are working the way that they should. We thank you for pointing that out to us. We see you are happy with the rest that our hotel has.. We get a lot of folks from Roswell, so we want to be sure that everything is operating for all you folks. Thank you David, when you return would like to have a cup of coffee with you.

Joe. M. Gallegos
Your Host
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I enjoyed my visit/stay at this Hampton Inn. The front desk staff were very pleasant, curtious and quick. I was checked in in no time at all. I was also helped with accessing the internet quickly by the front desk manager. The rooms were quiet and very cozy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you, Todd F, from Durango
Our entire staff enjoys Tripadvisor reviews, every single employee check our employee board in our break room, we do our very best to make sure all guests enjoy our Hampton, thank you again

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Address: 2300 Carlisle N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.