We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfy, Cozy..very relaxing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque to your Saves list
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Carlisle N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #9 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfy, Cozy..very relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Just walking in to the front lobby area allows you to breathe deep and feel immediately relaxed! our stay was comfortable and restful, and i wish we could have stayed a second night~ We'll definitely stay again at this Hampton~

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Wow, what a great review, Anna W, you sure made our day, we like all of our guests to feel cozy, and comfortable. Our housekeeping staff enjoys all the reviews from Trip Advisor, you put a little pep in our step today. Thank you so much for such a great review.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    83
    40
    10
    4
See reviews for
91
74
18
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, New Mexico
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

My previous stay at that property (because they did not have any ice in the hotel) caused me to drive to a grocery store to buy a bag of ice, so I was nervous about this stay. Luckily, they had ice this time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Glad we had ice for this time, Davis 47182, from the great city of Roswell, not sure what happened the first time you were here, but we are happy you did get ice, we will have our engineer make sure our ice machines are working the way that they should. We thank you for pointing that out to us. We see you are happy with the rest that our hotel has.. We get a lot of folks from Roswell, so we want to be sure that everything is operating for all you folks. Thank you David, when you return would like to have a cup of coffee with you.

Joe. M. Gallegos
Your Host
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I enjoyed my visit/stay at this Hampton Inn. The front desk staff were very pleasant, curtious and quick. I was checked in in no time at all. I was also helped with accessing the internet quickly by the front desk manager. The rooms were quiet and very cozy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you, Todd F, from Durango
Our entire staff enjoys Tripadvisor reviews, every single employee check our employee board in our break room, we do our very best to make sure all guests enjoy our Hampton, thank you again

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel had nice amenities....comfortable room and not cluttered, VERY clean, nice appearance and very quiet! The bed had plenty of pillows and extra blankets in closet. Excellent HOT breakfast! Plenty of food where they kept refilling once they got low. Internet service good. Would definitely rate this as a good hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you tripadvisor member, for giving us such a nice review, and as all Hamptons there is always an extra blanket. We are also changing our breakfast items to give you even a better one.

Thank you again.
Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We travel from the Midwest to California 3 times a year and love to stay at Hampton Inns. You can rely on the quality of the room, the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff, and the value for the amount charged. We LOVE Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you very much Penelope Y, we want to thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, we are happy to make our guest stay the very best. Thank you again.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel 5505-837-9300
Email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The rooms were very nice and clean. It was very quiet. The hotel was conviently located and very well kept. The lobby and food area was very orderly. Wood accents and color sceme made it feel very cozy. Great value. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Nice and cozy, that is a great way to put it, we do think of our hotel as "Nice and Cozy", we like our guests to feel like it is home away from home. I will use it on some of the letters I sent out, thank you for sure a nice review of our hotel.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Phone 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

this was a convenient place to stay and the service was very good. We will recommend this hotel to others if they are going to Albuquerque. We will stay at this motel again when we are in town. The registration was very fast and the staff was great and helpful. Gave us good recommendations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Roswell, New Mexico continues to be good to our Hampton, fishxmo, we thank you for your review and please tell your friends about our Hampton, we do run ads in Roswell and we see a some many folks from Roswell, We thank you again, and look forward to being of service to all of Roswell.
Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone:505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Address: 2300 Carlisle N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#11 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#23 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.