We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Carlisle N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #8 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Roswell, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

this was a convenient place to stay and the service was very good. We will recommend this hotel to others if they are going to Albuquerque. We will stay at this motel again when we are in town. The registration was very fast and the staff was great and helpful. Gave us good recommendations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Roswell, New Mexico continues to be good to our Hampton, fishxmo, we thank you for your review and please tell your friends about our Hampton, we do run ads in Roswell and we see a some many folks from Roswell, We thank you again, and look forward to being of service to all of Roswell.
Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone:505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    70
    35
    9
    4
See reviews for
80
60
13
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I found nothing superlative and nothing negative about this Hampton Inn. Rooms were OK, the continental breakfast was OK, the parking was convenient. If you're coming from the I-40 freeway, make sure you are in the far right lane when you are northbound on Carlisle because the entrance roadway into the place is just past the freeway overpass. Miss it as I did, and you get to tour the neighborhood and enter through the back entrance which isn't the easiest to find.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
And good morning, Hiker and Runner from Phoenix, Arizona, I hope you had time to runner along the path along side our hotel, our city and state has the best running paths and our state is a hikers dream. We want to say thank you for your review. We acknowledge our entrance does not jump out at you. I want to let you know that we are going to upgrade our breakfast, Hampton is make to changes to our Hot Breakfast Buffet. We take every review and post all of them on our employee message board. Thank you again.
Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

A quiet room. Perfectly appointed. I needed to use my humidifier and was able to plug mine in easily. I was thankful. The breakfast had great oatmeal and condiments to go with it. I do not look beyond this choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Santa Fe, New Mexico, rich in History and our state capitol, thank you Letitia R, from our state capitol, and thank you for telling us about our breakfast, and just to let you know, Hampton is going to upgrade the breakfast items nationwide, Santa Fe is such a great city, my grandson and I take the Railrunner train once a month and eat at the Shed, thank you again.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I unexpectedly needed a place to stay on a Saturday night in Albq. I decided to try and make a reservation over my cell phone. Within minutes I had my confirmation. We arrived at the hotel within 15 minutes. The desk clerk had it all ready for us and we were checked in within a couple of minutes. The clerk was so efficient and friendly. The room was one of the most comfortable rooms I have ever stayed in! Clean! Will continue to give Hampton my business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
And Bravo to you, Lori B from Dexter, we get a lot of folks from Dexter, and Roswell. your review put a little bet of pep in our step this morning. What a great way for our staff to start the day. Yes our staff is always eager to be of service to our customers, the customers is what it is all about,
you pay our wages. Thank you again for a "BRAVO" review.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We love to stay at Hampton's and usually look for them when traveling. This one did not live up to our expectations in comfort, room amenities or the breakfast. We did not even find the bed and pillows as comfortable as the trade mark Hampton beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We want to thank you, Mapaklenk form Shreveport, Louisiana, for pointing out
our bedding package, I have advised our housekeeping staff regarding this, you will be happy to hear that Hampton Nationwide is going to upgrade the breakfast. Thank you for telling us about the breakfast again and the bedding we fell below your expectations we would like to have another chance if you do come to our city. We do respect your review.
Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

There is no place to safely walk to have dinner. And the location is very difficult to drive in and out of. They built this hotel on property that is in a very inconvenient location. I would not recommend this hotel nor would I ever return to it again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you Katherine K. from Albuquerque, we see that you are from our own city of Albuquerque.
We hope that you did enjoy the Hot Hampton Breakfast, fitness room, free internet, free business center. Perhaps if you have time you can pay us a visit, the Daily Grind which is a new restaurant is about 1 1/2 blocks away and Rudy's BBQ that is located across the street
Once again pay us a visit so we can explain the many benefits that we do have and how to access our hotel. Our desk agents will be happy to show you all the restaurants in our area that are easy to get to.

Thank you
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone:
505-837-9300
email: joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I have stayed in. The redesign of the rooms was much nicer than most hotel rooms and made for a very bath and better use of the outside wall with the desk and closet. The TV and its stations were high quality; the bed was comfortable and the chair and ottoman were very comfortable. I thought this design was one of the best and most functional I have ever stayed in. If there was anything to complain about it would be the egg/sausage biscuit. It wasn't bad, but I would not eat it again. The orange juice tasted watered down. I would definately recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland620, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
And good day, Jimmy_Fred, from Denver. What a great city Denver is, my son, grandson and I made a visit in September to watch the Bronco's. We also of course stay at a Hampton and we also enjoyed our stay. Hampton will soon upgrade the breakfast eggs, so Hampton's breakfast will be upgraded in about a week or two. We enjoyed your review, the entire staff keeps a close watch on Tripadvisor, we value your review. Thank you again for taking time to review our hotel.

Your Host
Joe M. Gallegos
Director of Sales
Hotel Phone: 505-837-9300
joe.gallegos@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Address: 2300 Carlisle N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#16 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Priceline, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.