We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Hampton in Albuquerque” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque to your Saves list
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Carlisle N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #10 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Hampton in Albuquerque”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Lives up to the quality I have come to expect from Hampton properties. This particular location is visible but a little hard to get onto the property because the entrance driveway is hard to see and not well marked.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    96
    47
    13
    4
See reviews for
109
93
24
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This Hampton is over the TOP!!, service from the two young men at the desk, the great breakfast, the fitness room, the room were clean, the outdoor pool was nice to get a sun tan, close to shopping. You have to stay there to enjoy it will sure make you happy that you stayed the hotel is close to the University Of New Mexico, our son is going to be freshman there we are from Farmington New Mexico and this hotel is listed as the only hotel that is a member.
So we do support our membership.

Room Tip: fourth floor has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Really do try to be fair with every review, had issues here from the moment we strapped in the lobby. The worst part was we checked in, went to dinner and they gave away our room!
Then put us in the worst room in the place. Could not sleep at all as the wall behind the bed was the elevator shaft. Am still waiting for a fridge to be delivered (as it never appeared )...threw away over $30 in food. We left at 6am, hours before we planned, but felt as we were waiting time when we couldn't sleep .

Gave them the benefit of the doubt and emailed the GM the day after check out to see how they handle issues....10 days later no response, so the Hampton guarantee and HHonors really mean nothing here and truly not worth the effort to stay here...ever...for any reason.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This Hampton has that home feeling, everyone is like a family. The breakfast was just like home cooking, served fresh and hot and cold when it is supposed to be cold. The pool was very clean so they take care of this hotel with pride.
The two male agents at the desk knew all the answers to our questions, one suggested the Rail Runner train that goes to Santa Fe, we took the train and what a nice ride it had.
Yes this is just like home, we were eating breakfast when the sales person asked how the hotel stay was, we said it was just like home, he said send a review if you can and we did.

Room Tip: second floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This Hampton is a good value due to it's location and average room prices. Nob Hill, Downtown, and Old Town are about a mile away, south of I-40. The staff were incredibly friendly (my girlfriend left her book on the counter and they held it in lost and found until we recovered it). The rooms were clean and well-stocked with toiletries, and they have an indoor pool and jacuzzi that worked well and were clean. The breakfast offerings were pretty much acceptable (except for the biscuit gravy). Cereal, juice, yogurt, bagels, toast, pastries, fresh fruit, and usually some kind of hot-bar item like eggs and sausage. And the make-your-own waffle machine is always a fun time ;)

Overall great hotel!

Room Tip: Some rooms have refrigerator/microwave options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The room was modest but clean. Bed was uncomfortable, free breakfast was worth what I paid for it. Stayed on points like 7500 per night, great value overall. Staff was attentive and polite. Biggest issue was bugs by the pool. I came here to hang by the pool for the week. I complained to the front desk on the first day, response was "We'll see what we can do about it". I have called each day but still bugged. Everyone at the pool area was waving off the bugs.

Room Tip: Great value, stay on north side, busy freeway on south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

traveling west on I-40, convenient stopover--very easy on and off the interstate. Rooms are large and clean. We've had some problems with wireless connections in other hotels, not here, complimentary and fast. Hot coffee and cookies in the lobby. Can't go wrong with this Hampton Inn property.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Address: 2300 Carlisle N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.