We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I-40 stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Carlisle N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #10 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“I-40 stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

traveling west on I-40, convenient stopover--very easy on and off the interstate. Rooms are large and clean. We've had some problems with wireless connections in other hotels, not here, complimentary and fast. Hot coffee and cookies in the lobby. Can't go wrong with this Hampton Inn property.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    70
    35
    9
    4
See reviews for
80
60
13
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobbs, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This by far was a great stay for our family, we are from Hobbs, NM, and we go often to Albuquerque, as our older children attend the University of New Mexico,this Hampton is a member of the Hobbs Chamber, as we have a business that is also a member. That is he main reason we stayed. And it is very close to UNM, the staff was great as was he breakfast, and the hotel is very clean.

Room Tip: first floor close to breakfast room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempe, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. The breakfast was very good but the dining area was busy I guess because it was a Saturday morning. The room was quite large and had a lot of area. The Hotel was very convenient on and off the I40 Interstate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

A friendly staff eager to help awaits you at this hotel. The rooms are clean and well furnished and the hotel is convenient in the center of town. Adequate accommodations in the lobby and dining area for small business meetings. The breakfast was efficient and included a good variety of foods. I did find the hot meal disappointing. Very friendly staff always ready to help. I will come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

the room was nice and the staff very helpful..good breakfast, the location was convenient and around a lot of shopping and other places of interest. the wireless intranet worked very well and hotel itself was very clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I travel a lot and wherever possible I always stay at a Hampton Inn. The reason was the service meaning the people are tops! I came in late and the fella at the front desk was waiting for me and made fast work of the check in process and had my room waiting for me. It was clean, fast internet for me to finish off my last emails of the day. In the morning I had a great bowl of hot oatmeal with raisins and a side bowl of fresh fruit and a perfect cup of coffee. Just I've come to expect from the Hampton Inn locations. The lady taking care of the breakfast area was as usual pleasant helpful and had things in order. You can tell she really enjoys making the morning experience a nice one. And she succeeds. All in all great service a fine facility - an absolute great experience and to top it all the price makes it a superb deal

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We travel to Albuqurque, often we are from Hobbs, New Mexico, I seen that they are listed in the Hobbs Chamber of Commerce and we are members, so we selected this Hampton, and what an Outstanding hotel this is, the breakfast was the best of any Hampton we have stayed at the breakfast lady was very nice. The pool was clean and the staff was again Outstanding, and they are members of Hobbs Chamber of Commerce,

Room Tip: first floor close to the pool and fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Address: 2300 Carlisle N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#18 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.