We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque to your Saves list
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Carlisle N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #10 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oklahoma City OK, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Excellent facility with security as well as comfort. Easy access to room via elevators to second floor. Room was already at a comfortable temperature, and the hot breakfast was excellent with support staff that kept the dining area clean and all food items well stocked. We'll be back again next year for our 4th stay at this hotel.!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    89
    40
    12
    4
See reviews for
97
81
19
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McAlester, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Older property in need of a refresh but in a good location. Spent 4 days there, 3 without an operating sink drain. Reported after check-in without resolution. Took another call and was repaired on our last day. Would not recommend, there are other options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
van alstyne,Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel was very clean .had a very helpful staf but seemed to leave the desk with just one person at critical times.but overall the staf was very helpful. just need a little more attention to breakfast, saying that you have to remember it is complimentary.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here this past Sunday, we had the pleasure of meeting your front desk agent, Alex, this young man was so nice, offered us a good rate, told us about the areas to see in Albuquerque, we were in the breakfast room, and the sales person asked us if we have enjoyed our stay, we told him about Alex, and the sales person for us to send in nice review about Alex. So we are, thanks to Alex and the staff we will be staying here.

Room Tip: first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel many times over the past 10-12 years and we are impressed at the maintenance that has kept this hotel clean and pleasant. I would like a refrigerator and microwave, but they will bring rose if you request them. We love to go to Rudy's Barbeque across Carlisle ( west side) for some of their great extra lean brisket! Yum!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

First let me say, this is one clean hotel, from the parking lot to the rooms, the outdoor pool was outstanding, the breakfast was great. The Very Best staff, I met Larry in housekeeping, he was very helpful with extra pool towles, The front desk and the sale person gave us sites to see my family and I will tell our friends. This is the Very Best Place to stay in Albuquerque.

Room Tip: first floor close to the pool if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel was fresh and clean. The Desk was very educated about the area. The sales person help us get on the Rail Runner Train to Santa Fe, we took the city bus to the train station. The bus stop was across the street from the hotel. And the breakfast was fresh and tasteful. My family and I had a good vacation we are from Hobbs, New Mexico, we will tell our friends about the Hampton Inn University Midtown.

Room Tip: We liked the fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque

Address: 2300 Carlisle N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#13 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#21 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midtown area of Albuquerque, located off the North Campus of the University of New Mexico. Hotel offers a hot Hampton breakfast buffet, and now has a new meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Albuquerque - University / Midtown Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.