We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like every other Hyatt Place - afforadable and dependable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Uptown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Uptown to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Uptown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6901 Arvada North East, Albuquerque, NM 87110 (Uptown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #64 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
American in Bogota
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Just like every other Hyatt Place - afforadable and dependable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

All Hyatt Place hotels are exactly the same (some layout, same furnishings, same breakfast, same everything.) This is the third one I've stayed in and I got exactly what I expected at the exact price I would expect to pay. We were satisfied with our experience and had no hiccups. It is located across the street from a nice mall with lovely shopping and it was convenient to all the sights in Albuquerque (5-10 minute drive to old town.) If you are a couple with two small children, I actually prefer the king layout to the double bed layout - you have a bit more room to maneuver and the pullout couch is more than sufficient for small children.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Uptown, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
So sorry about the late response but I personally wanted to say Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you agin in the future.

Take care

Shehnaz mehta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    75
    27
    10
    14
See reviews for
55
50
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edwardsville, IL
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Each year my husband and I spend several nights here, and we've never been disappointed. It is beginning to look like it is going to need some attention with updating, but the large rooms, comfortable beds and clever arrangement of the floor plan keeps us coming back. The staff is always very courteous, the breakfast is good, and we especially like the uptown location. Within walking distance is wonderful outdoor shopping and many quality restaurants. Altogether, a great experience.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Uptown, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thahnk you for your kind coments. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Shehnaz mehta
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Having stayed at Several Hyatt Places, this one is acceptable...needs to be spruced up a bit, and they should probably replace the windows.

Its a nice all suite hotel chain, some locations better than others. This one is in a nice part of town, right across from great food and a Trader Joes. Fairly cheap price...not much else to say.

Nice staff, Clean-ish room (carpet was a little dirty)...I slept well and then left ;-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Uptown, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your candid commenst. We will ensure that a little attention to detail is implemented when checking rooms for dust etc.

Tahnk you

Shehnaz mehta
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here two nights and were very happy with the hotel. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The only thing we did not like about the room was the bathroom, it was small and dark, but it was clean.

The breakfast at the hotel is also very good. It is much better than most hotel breakfasts. You could tell they really used good quality ingredients and not the usual store brand frozen foods and juices most hotels in this price-point use. They had Tazo teas and Starbucks coffee too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Two couples on a road trip needed a base for two nites in ABQ. Spouse and I live in NM and come to ABQ every 2-3 months and have stayed in properties all over the city, largely chosen because of their proximity to errands/appointments we have. This time, however, we were bringing relatives from out of state with us and the location was great. Got a good rate and that was nice. This used to be an AmeriSuites and has been converted. We had a huge room on the 4th floor, facing north. The living area was fine except for the couch which is well past its use by date - hump sprung. Also, every (and I mean every) horizontal surface in the room needs to be dusted and polished. We were two rooms away from elevator but heard it clearly. You could even hear it near the front door of the lobby! Breakfast was a bit chaotic which is not how I like to start my days. The overall experience was good due to helpful staff, size of room, rate and location. A few tweaks by management and I will up my ranking! Just wish they allowed dogs.

Room Tip: Ask to be far from elevator so you don't hear it whirring all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I found the Hyatt Place Uptown to be average in the places it counts, the rooms but it earns an extra point for the breakfast and common areas.

This was my first visit to ABQ and was put up at the Hyatt (on business). The lobby and desk staff are great. The lobby is modern and comfortable. The staff gave me a quick tour upon my arrival and were very helpful. The included breakfast is above average especially the hot options (waffles or french toast, breakfast sandwiches).

However, the room, while spacious, left some things to be desired. I had some trouble connecting to the wifi (in the middle of the third floor), the hall noise was distracting, and the shower left much to be desired. The faucet of the shower did not work well and took some time to warm up. When turning it off it made a loud thunk (as did the neighbors, I heard it every morning).

I did like (although I did not use) the AV panel allowing connection of personal devices to the large TV. I also found the sitting area usual in getting some business work done in the room without feeling cramped.

Overall, the property is nice and I likely simply got a bad room assignment but I would explore other options next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room away from the elevator (they are noisy and slow), south facing rooms have a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed here in October 2012 and found all aspects of this hotel to my liking. My enjoyment of the well-organised and clean facilities was further enhanced by the excellent customer service I received at all times from the staff on duty. I particularly enjoyed the range and quality of the foods offered free at breakfast daily.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground floor adjacent to a service door and also a public exit. This resulted in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shehnaz49, General Manager at Hyatt Place Uptown, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your response. Please come back and visit us again the next time you are in Albuquerque.

Shehnaz Mehta
Area Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Uptown

Address: 6901 Arvada North East, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uptown Hotel Albuquerque
Hyatt Place Albuquerque
Hyatt Place Hotel Albuquerque
Albuquerque Hyatt
Hyatt Albuquerque

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.