We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4630 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We would have given the hotel an extremely satisfied for the room except for some reason hotels feel that they should regulate the air conditioning in-room. And, also for some reason all feel that everyone sleeps warm but are putting these heavy blankets on the bed. The comforter etc. would have been fine if we could have cooled down the room to the 60 degrees it said and it would have stayed that way. Since it is governed not to stay that way - the room at night was too warm. And, the continuous fan (which is a great option) turned itself off during the night. Surely at the price paid for these rooms a good nights sleep in a comfortable cool room should be an option!!!! Did like the layout of the suite - by shutting door to living room area - could not hear the slamming of doors by inconsiderate guests. With the population getting older - there is more need for handy cap accessible rooms with higher toilets or more bars. This hotel as did all the hotels in area - had no accessible room available so choose not to do shower in morning for fear of slipping. We did not try the TV's so cannot answer to the service; I had no issues with the internet. The staff at check-in were great and turned on the lights in the common area so we could play cards at night. They had no issue with our turning on the A/C while we were playing cards. Getting into and out of the hotel is an issue which I hope as construction goes on is made easier. Rooms were very clean and yes the frig was a little noisy but not an issue when sleeping.

Room Tip: Before you choose the rooms with a balcony - make sure they have furniture on them!!! Our did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    93
    45
    25
    12
See reviews for
170
110
23
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aztec, New Mexico
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are big, hence the 'suites' in the name with two desperate areas per room.

Our room had a whirlpool tub which was fun.

There were a couple problems:
The TVs were screwy, one would intermittently lose signal and the other had poor quality viewing.
The refrigerator was noisy, thankfully it was in the other room and we could shut the door.

For the cost, we'd not likely come back--we just don't need to pay for the room size.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family and I made a reservation at this hotel for two separate rooms (one for my parents; one for my husband, myself, and our children). Both of the rooms reeked of cigarette smoke from the second we opened the doors, despite being marked as non-smoking rooms. The staff didn't seem to care or be surprised when we notified them of the smell. The room was dingy and out-of-date and not very clean. A crib was requested for my infant child when we made the reservation and we were told it was guaranteed. I even called a week before our arrival to confirm the crib's availability. However, when we arrived there was no crib for our child. The manager was horribly rude when we discussed this issue with him and explicitly said it wasn't his problem. We refused to stay at this hotel and were much happier at the Holiday Inn, which is only about 1 mile away.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else if you want a good hotel experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed for several days on vacation. The 2 room suite was spacious and comfortable. Complementary breakfast included made to order eggs and sausage, as well as the usual fare. Although the breakfast room is small, staff opened up the large meeting room on the other side of the lobby to handle overflow. The one problem we experienced was quickly dealt with. The second morning we were there, the shower ran only cold. Maintenance was on the scene within 15 minutes and worked until they had a fix. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and accommodating to our needs and requests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I recently spent a week in Albuquerque on business, and chose this hotel due to it's proximity to my conference location. The hotel was of average quality and in my opinion overpriced due to the quality and size of the rooms. I will say, however, that the room was quite clean which is the most important factor in my opinion for a quality room. The front desk clerk was pleasant and welcoming and the manager was helpful when a question arose about paying with a business check.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My traveling companions and I enjoyed our stay. The rooms were "top notch" and clean. The staff were very accommodating, especially Alexis. The hot breakfast of eggs with sausage and Belgian waffles were delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

A companion left an expensive gift in his room. It was found and is now being mailed to him. You can't beat an honest staff! Thanks, Best Western!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel, in my opinion, is nothing special. It is old, not very attractive, has noisy heaters and lumpy pillows, and is much too high priced for the quality. The cooked to order breakfast is a nice touch but there is nobody available to replenish items (out of coffee and cups) and wash tables (most were dirty.) We were not impressed and would not choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Address: 4630 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#9 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#15 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. Try our Uncle Cliff's and Balloon ride Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.