We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4630 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #14 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cut Bank, Montana
1 review
“enjoyable trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Thank You so much to the wonderful guys and gals for making our visit to Albuquerque most enjoyable. We really loved the free breakfast and the rooms were super clean and large. The weather was great and the city was beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogernation, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about your recent trip to Albuquerque. We're glad you chose us as your hotel and extra glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    66
    37
    19
    11
See reviews for
133
81
20
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Best Western chain is, in our experience, the most reliable and this one was no exception. The rooms are great, large suites with very comfortable bed and a separate room (with an extra tv which is very welcome if you have a husband who likes to watch golf late at night!) The room was clean and pleasantly decorated, bathroom regular size w nice shower. We did not make it into the pool or hot tub but both looked very inviting, the pool is large enough to accommodate kids and adults. Breakfast was good, the room is a little small and the young woman who seemed to be in charge of everything (cooking, cleaning up, refilling etc.) could use some help. None-the-less, it certainly is a pleasant change from typical hotel breakfast offerings. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all a really nice experience, we wished we could have stayed for another night!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hey Ya'll... This Hotel is right off of I-25 and the price is lust right. We really liked the fresh waffles and fresh eggs. Breakfast area was a little small but everyone seemed to get along just fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This was an excellent Best Western. I was so impressed. It was so clean and well run. They far exceeded my expectations. Staff was very friendly. Bed was comfortable and rooms were spacious. Location was convenient to travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

i travel a lot and this hotel was chosen by corporate. it was just okay. the staff was very nice but the room was dated out of the 1980's. i took my breakfast back upstairs because i came around 7-8 and there was not enough seats. would be nice to have trays or maybe i didn't see them? free wi-fi was too weak to get any work done unless you went downstairs. i left a do not disturb sign as i was packing to leave, but the maid came in anyways while i was dressing. not cool! if you knock you should leave time for people to put on a shirt and not throw open the door. good place to stay if you have kids as there was a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. i didn't have a car so it was an inconvenient area.

Room Tip: because they are suites i closed the bedroom door and did not have any trouble sleeping. some other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family was here for the State Basketball tournament and this hotel was just great. The breakfast was great and even though the seating area was a little cramped we made do. A couple people complained, but it was free right. :) The pool area was also a great place for our kids to unwind....We were totally satisfied!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were staying in your hotel in Albuquerque for seven nights. Although the staff was friendly and cooperative, we found that breakfast was not satisfactory. If we arrived later than 8 AM, we found that there were not enough seating for all. Food often ran out and took awhile to refill and there were no accommodations to alter the situation. There was no one to wipe tables after customers bussed their own tables. Very often people were having coffee in the lobby. There was a meeting room but no one made an attempt to offer same to people just milling around. There was only one person at the counter making scrambled eggs. When asked if she could make a poached egg, she had no idea what that was. One day we were opted to eat elsewhere which increased the cost of of stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western
Address: 4630 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#7 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#18 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. Try our Uncle Cliff's and Balloon ride Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.