We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Remodel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4630 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #13 of 146 hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Remodel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My wife and I have been coming to this hotel for several years. This time we were happy to see that they had done a remodel since our last visit. Fresh New carpet in the rooms. It appears all new beds and bedding. And the outside has been completely repainted with bright cheery colors. And yes the breakfast was excellent again. Kudos to the staff!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    78
    43
    23
    11
See reviews for
156
100
20
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Sunday I went to the desk I had a backed up toilete in my room and needed some directions I waited at the lobby for 20 some minutes. No one was there then I went outside to smoke a cigarette and saw the front desk clerk drive up aperantly went to lunch and left the desk unstaffed . I do not know if this is a habit or normal the guy didn't eaven apolagise to me. Very rude. And he said he was the manager! I was a regular but I don't think I'll be back to pay over $100. For no service is ridiculous!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Iowa, USA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hot tub was broken and the pool was cold. The pool and hot tub were the main reasons for picking this hotel over others in the area. Will not return because of that. Rooms were very noisy too. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank You for your recent review. Our pool maintains a year round temperature of 80' -84' and we have had no other reports that it was cold. Our Spa did have an unforseen maintenance issue and we weren't able to get the necessary part until the following morning. We had it repaired by 11am... I am sorry this happened on the one day you were here with your family and we hope you come see us again on your next trip to albuquerque....

Roger Nation - General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

i was passing thru Albuquerque on business and happened to stay at the Best Western. Geez, the room was reaal big with a seperate bedroom and a big flat screen TV. The next morning they served fresh eggs with green chili's and waffles. It had snowed the night before and the guys were out bright and early shoveling sidewalks and putting down kitty litter to keep the sidewalks from being slick. they even helped me wipe my windshield because I had no gloves. Super impressed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in our way to Taos.
I always look for a Comfort Suites, but this time I chose BW instead because of tripadvisor reviews.

Large rooms. I needed two queens and a pull over sofa. It is great to have it in a separate area with a door.

Good indoor pool, and decent complimentary breakfast buffet.

Renovated rooms and lobby from maybe 10 years ago.

I would stay here on my way back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, NM
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I'm a very experienced business traveler who doesn't ask much of hotels other than a clean room where everything works. This hotel falls far short and it irks me that they have a large poster in their lobby encouraging guest to give them a 5-star Trip Advisor rating.

I arrived late and was met by an extremely cheerful front desk gal named Alexis. As it turns out she was the main reason I'm writing this review.

My first room had a wall heater that looked like it had been beaten to death. When the room was still freezing cold after 15 mins. with the heater on High, Alexis came to my rescue with new room keys and helped me relocate.

When the TV in the second room wouldn't work Alexis came up to the room to try to fix it. Although she couldn't get it to work, her willingness to be helpful more than made up for the inconvenience of a TV remote that wouldn't work. Alexis took the remote and said a new one would be in the room the following day. During my entire stay the remote was never replaced and the TV was never fixed.

Just past midnight I turned the light on in the bathroom. The bathroom fan sounded like it was going to fall through the ceiling. In addition the bathroom door is so large you cannot get to the bed with the door open. If you want to pass from the bedroom to the living area you have to close the bathroom door to get by. (see photo)

Little details such as a screw sticking out of the desk are the kinds of things that a housekeeping staff should have caught during my 2 day stay. (see photo)

Of much concern to me was the filthy condition of the smoke detector and fire sprinkler. I took photos and have attached them here. They speak for themselves.

Both mornings there was never anyone at the front desk. I waited several mins. on the first morning and had to go find someone the second morning in order to check out. This affected by rating for service at the hotel and Alexis is the only reason I'm rating it as average.

This is obviously an older hotel that has been re-purposed. You might be able to find better hotels for the same money, but I doubt you'll find anyone more helpful than Alexis.
A room facing the Sandia mountains is a nice option if you choose to stay here just check to make sure the room is acceptable before you unpack. Alexis adjusted my room rate down to $69 per night but even at that price it was not worth the inconveniences in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Address: 4630 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#6 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#12 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. Try our Uncle Cliff's and Balloon ride Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.