We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4630 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    92
    45
    25
    12
See reviews for
169
110
22
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Espanola, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My co-workers and I had a meeting in the city and our company chose the Best Western instead of one of the fancier named places. We sure saw why! The rooms are HUGE and actually have 2 seperate areas A Bedroom and a Living area with a couch, desk, Microwave and a fridge. Both rooms even had their own flat screen TV's. At night we played bridge in the breakfast area and then off to the Sauna and Jacuzzi. Geez... And the guys and gals that work there are the nicest... Kinda like being at a resort just on a smaller scale.... I hope we can stay here on our next business trip...

Room Tip: Upstairs is quieter as the lobby can get kinda busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Needless to say we had an awesome time at this Hotel. From the Southwestern Architechure to the massive Heated Pool we just loved everything. The only drawback was the small size of the breakfast area which was a challenge for the staff to keep up with. You can tell that this crew has been working together for some time as everyone seemed to know where to pitch in. Maritza at the front desk was even brewing coffee and wiping down tables. Great Teamwork and hat's off tp the Manager.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Robert S:

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We strive to provide excellent service and your comments will always motivate us to stay focused in our goals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel was very nice, room was clean and we really enjoyed the spa. Moreover the price was nice too with the included breakfast. The only negative thing is related to breakfast - first of all, we had to wait for the free spot because there were not enough seats. Secondly we are used to the breakfast service that we get in Best Westerns and here we had to ask for some fresh fruits, coffee and some extra bread that was gone. Overall very nice hotel but I had to point out this feedback so they can improve it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Tomas V:

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We have taken measures to address the issue with our breakfast. We are limited in space, but have made alternate arrangements to provide more seating in our meeting room. We will work hard to improve the service. Thank you, again, and we look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Albuquerque.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Hotel service and staff were excellent. Good wifi. Good breakfast with eggs made to order. Indoor pool and hot tub. Clean rooms. In room movies (in most rooms; ask). Computer, printer, and fax easily available and able to fax long distance. Good showers. I stayed for about 10 days in two rooms and very satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear 210jen:

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We appreciate it, I will share your comments with all my staff. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Albuquerque.

Krithika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aztec, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nice clean room including sanitized tv remotes, which is a nice touch. Very good continental breakfast and it was very clean in food court. Quiet. I would stay here again. We were part of a very large group so our room rates were reasonable. Easy access on and off freeway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Beccareeee:

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We strive to provide a great experience for all our customers and will continue to work for our goal. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Albuquerque,

Krithika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belen, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My family and I booked a room at this Hotel just to get away for the weekend even though we live here in the city. Some friends of ours had recently stayed here so we had heard nice things about the rooms .. pool area and the attentive staff. Even though there was a High School football team that was not very well behaved, the crew seemed to handle it very well. The large pool and spa area accomodated a good number of people and everyone seemed to have a fun time. We think we"ll do this every few months for a great little staycation.

Room Tip: Top Floor away from Lobby. It's a hopping place and the lobby gets a little hectic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ksun1999, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Emma M:

We are glad that you enjoyed your staycation. please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make it better. I will share your comments with all our staff. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Address: 4630 Pan American Freeway NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Albuquerque
#8 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#10 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Suites is an all-suites hotel conveniently located just off I-25 and Montgomery Blvd in Albuquerque. All of our rooms are spacious two room suites. We offer complimentary wireless internet, cable TV, on demand pay per view TV and Movies, and free hot breakfast every morning. Nearby attractions include Expo New Mexico, Cliff's Amusement Park, Historic Old Town, Rio Grande Zoo, Balloon Fiesta Park and Museum, and the Sandia Peak tramway. We are also located close to Sandia Casino and Golf course. Try our Uncle Cliff's and Balloon ride Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.