We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Night @ Signal Ave Comfort Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites North

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5811 Signal Ave. N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87113   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Logan, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A Pleasant Night @ Signal Ave Comfort Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We have stayed at this property many nights primarily because of the very friendly and helpful staff! Property is very convenient to Central New Mexico College - Workforce Training Center, Balloon Park, Balloon Museum, and Sandia Casino. Now we have another reason to stay - recent upgrades! New sheets, bedspreads, blankets, pillows/cases, towels, and extensive carpet cleaning!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less pool pump/AC noise. We typically choose a suite over a regular room for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. Our entire team is also thrilled about our new bedding package as well. It was great having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    24
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
29
27
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

AARP rates a plus! Friendly, helpful night staff. Good breakfast. Clean and comfortable. Good beds. Warm and cozy. A must stay! Suggested and signed us up for rewards program. TV and WIFII connection good.

Room Tip: We had ground floor on back side. Quiet and warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and now that we signed you up for Choice Privlege Rewards Program we hope to see you more frequently. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Rooms clean and beds very comfortable. Good TV and. WiFi connections. The only downside was the Jacuzzi was out of order and slow in getting someone to fix plugged toilet. Called at 6:00am and still not fixed when we left at 10:00am. Tessie was a very nice and helpful beyond anyone I had run into in hotel kitchens.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a spa, I would call ahead to make sure everything is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments about Tessie. She will love hearing them. I appologize about the spa but due to ADA Federal Laws we have had to close our spa due to our lack of room around the spa and the requirement of having to install an ADA chair lift. This is definitely our choice. I apologize about your toiliet and would have been there immediately and will make sure the rest of our team does the same. We hope to see you again. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Everything appeared to be updated and modern. The breakfast was fair and the staff was exceptionally friendly and easy to deal with. We were there for five days. The wifi connection seemed to work well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that when you come back to this area you will return this property. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Shelli.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

A nice stay made even better by an excellent day staff. Rooms were nice, good value and super convenient location. But until we interacted with the day staff did we really felt welcome. Kudos and props to the entire staff with honors to "Tessie" at breakfast. A really neat and caring person who probably needed to come home with us. She is/was that good. Never had better or more caring staff anywhere !! Treat yourself next trip to Albuquerque.

Room Tip: Only ice machine on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments about my staff and especially Tessie. They will be excited to know how welcome you felt and Tessie will be thrilled knowing of your comments about her. I definitely appreciate the comments and look forward to the next time you will be able to stay with us. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

As an elite diamond member with Choice Hotels, I stay frequently at hotels all over with my travels for both business and pleasure. However this is one of my top rated stays I have encountered, with amazing service, and comfort. Both Tessie and Adella went above and beyond to ensure my girlfriend and myself were comfortable, and had everything we needed as well as the rest of the staff. It may not be a five star hotel, but the cleanliness, and service would make you think differently.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. Adela, Tessie and the entire staff will love hearing your comments. Cleanliness and customer service are at the top of the list with our entire team. We hope to see you again in the future. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

After a 9-hour road trip, my son, his cat, and I needed a place to sleep and relax from a tiring day. Because of our positive experience with the Comfort Inn in Kingman, AZ the following day, we decided to find another Comfort Inn: this time in Albuquerque, NM. Now there are several Comfort inns in Albuquerque, but we chose the one on Signal Avenue NE.

They too offered an incredibly good AARP rate. The room was clean, quiet, and pleasing and recently updated. This particular Comfort Inn is in close proximity to the SANDIA casino which offers complimentary shuttle service where a wonderful buffet awaited us.

The desk clerk was pleasant and efficient.

The parking is ample and secured.

Threre is an indoor year-round pool, jacuzzi and fitness center.

I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelli F, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we definitely enjoyed having you stay with us. It is nice that we are pet friendly and are able to accomodate so many travelers with pets as well as those that want to visit Sandia Casino that is so close to us. Their buffet is definitely enjoyable. We hope you visit us again in the near future. Shelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North

Address: 5811 Signal Ave. N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Casino Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Spa Hotel in Albuquerque
#24 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North Hotel Albuquerque
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.