We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites North to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5811 Signal Ave. N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87113   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #45 of 146 Hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Clean and quite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stay here one night on a road trip across country. The room was clean, had more than I expected: stove, mircowave and kitchen stuff. Great bed and very clean. Very quiet for good nights sleep. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    34
    16
    12
    11
See reviews for
38
36
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The only complaint I have about this hotel is that it's a little hard to find. The rooms are clean, and the rooms spacious. My wife was really happy. I like this hotel because it has a quiet laid back ambiance, and we are Californians after all--are laid back reputation is well deserved. The lady that cleaned my room was really a gem, and after we saw that we were getting value for our dollar, we actually stayed another night! All in all, I would recommend this place again.

Room Tip: ask for non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed over night at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were good and the breakfast was good as well. The only problem we had was finding a way into the hotel off the road. There is no sign on the road to indicate the entrance to the hotel. In fact you have to go through a gas station to get to it. The GPS takes you to a road behind the hotel and where there used to be an entrance into the hotel, there is now a gate which blocks entrance.

Room Tip: Good luck finding the entrance to this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephenville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed there during the Hot Air Balloon Festival. Rooms were very clean and large. Great View of the Balloons when not at the park. The staff was very kind and helpful, including the cleaning staff. Never had the all around nice atmosphere when staying somewhere. So pleasant and calm, what ever your needs where they were there to help you! I will go back there and would highly recomend it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We were on our way to Durango and wanted to overnight at a location that was toward the northern part of town. This was a great find! The service was outstanding, the room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was beyond the usual fare - hot eggs and sausages! Great value. Honored the highway coupon rate!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Older hotel (carpets could stand to be replaced) yet overall a very pleasant place to lay our heads. Rooms were very, very clean. For the price this was a bonus on our road trip.
The manager and staff are the most pleasant we have met on any trip. The desk manager asked our needs and preferences and offered the best solution. Thanks to him we upgraded our room and we were very happy, especially for the price!
With all the many, many hotels in the area, I was so glad that we found this gem and will definitely put this Comfort Inn on our list for any future trips.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We recently stayed here on our way through NM with our young children. This hotel is conveniently located just off I-25 on the north side of town. There are a decent number of restaurants in the area and gas just across the parking lot. The building itself is older, but decently maintained. The beds were soft and saggy, there wasn't a fridge in our room (especially disappointing for our situation), and the whole building needs a good vacuuming. The breakfast was decent and kept full. The pool area was also disappointing, the pool itself was frigid and in need of some updating....paint was flaking off the pool sides into the water and the floor was very slippery and mildewy in places.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North

Address: 5811 Signal Ave. N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North Hotel Albuquerque
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.